V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2019 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2019 - Vol.1 full

There’s a very interesting batch of new releases this 2019 Summer, so let’s go with our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases singles.
Frontiers Music has set August 9 as the release date for UNRULY CHILD’s seventh studio album, Big Blue World. “Living in Someone Else’s Dream” is the first single from the band fronted by Marcie Free, a very smooth AOR tune.

After their awesome debut album, GATHERING OF KINGS are presenting anew song, “Heaven On The Run”, taken from the upcoming second album ‘Discovery’, tentatively due early 2020. Killer melodic hard rock track.

Following the great critical acclaim that SOLEIL MOON gathered with the release of their first two albums, the band reconvened to record a new CD to be released by Frontiers Music soon. Born as a collaboration between singer Larry King (Michael Thompson Band) and keyboardist John Blasucci (Dennis DeYoung), Soleil Moon has become a personal outlet for writer and producer Larry King to “spread my wings and share a piece of my life with everyone. In order to stay in this business you have to be a Warrior”. And that’s the title of the new album; “Warrior”. “Here for You” is one of the singles, a sweet AOR tune with some MTB on it.

Cult classic melodic hard rockers SPREAD EAGLE are back and will release their first album in over 26 years, ‘Subway To The Stars’, on August 9 via Frontiers Music. You can hear one of singles from the album, the fun melodious rocker “Grand Scam”.

Also hard rockers ROXY BLUE are back with their first album of new material in 27 years, after their now legendary debut album, Want Some, has become a classic of the late ‘80s / early ’90s hard rock scene. Original members Todd Poole (vocals), Josh Weil (bass), and Scotty Trammell (drums) are now joined by new guitarist Jeffrey Wade Caughron. (Original guitarist Sid “Boogie” Fletcher has left the music business for a successful career in dentistry). “How Does It Feel” is one of the rocking advances.

Speaking of cult classic bands, Dutch AOR favorites ZINATRA are back! Still fronted by Joss Mennen, the band reunited for the recording of the song, composed in the late 80s but never properly put on tape. There’s conversations for a new full length album.

Swedish sleaze metal 2000’s pioneers CRASHDIET are back with a new album, Rust, out September 13 via Diet Records (Scandinavia), and Frontiers Music (World). “Idiots” is the advance, a melodic and much more polished song than before. I really like what I hear.

RITCHIE BLACKMORE’S RAINBOW is active again into the studio. “The Storm” is one of the singles released, composed by Blackmore with lyrics by his wife, Candice Night. The song is a based on a Blackmore’s Night track, “Fires At Midnight”, from 2001, but completely re-worked according to Rainbow’s 2019 sound.

Really good German hard rockers THE NEW ROSES are back to climb the rock Olympus with their fourth studio album, ‘Nothing But Wild’, out on August 2 via Napalm Records. We have a rocking advance; “Down by the River”. I really dig this band.

And as extra we have track from SHOGUN‘s lost third album / demos, the keyboard driven AOR song ‘A Kick In The Heart’, a must for ’80s fans and collectors.
More to come.


01. Gathering Of Kings – Heaven on the Run
02. Unruly Child – Living in Someone Else’s Dream
03. Soleil Moon – Here for You
04. Zinatra – This Song is for You
05. Roxy Blue – How Does It Feel
06. Rainbow – The Storm
07. Spread Eagle – Grand Scam
08. Crashdiet – Idiots
09. Pinstripe Conspiracy – Fool in Love
10. The New Roses – Down by the River
11. Ragdoll – Rust
12. Twister – Trading Hearts
13. Shogun – A Kick In The Heart (The Lost III album)


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.