HEART – Brigade [Japan Ltd Deluxe Edition + Bonus CD] Out Of Print

HEART - Brigade [Japan Ltd Deluxe Edition + Bonus CD]   full

Classic ’80s HEART albums have been requested here in its best sounding release. The group’s tenth studio album “Brigade” never has been remastered, but due to its quality production and mastering, I think it doesn’t need to.
This Japanese Limited Edition is a pearl, including a Bonus CD and housed in a deluxe red-blood velvet-textured slipcase with a gold stamp.

While released in 1990, the sound & production in “Brigade” is pure Eighties – 1989 in fact.
After a three-year gap between albums, “Brigade” featured the #2 Billboard Hot 100 hit “All I Wanna Do Is Make Love to You” and reached number three on the U.S. Billboard 200, followed by a successful world tour.

Like its predecessor ‘Bad Animals’, the album is notable for the contribution of talented outside songwriters.
Including songs penned / co-penned by the likes of Robert John “Mutt” Lange, Holly Knight, Sammy Hagar, Diane Warren and the fantastic Tom Kelly / Billy Steinberg (i-Ten) AOR factory, plus Richie Zito’s out-of-this-world production, you have a winner here.

HEART - Brigade [Japan Ltd Deluxe Edition + Bonus CD]  discs

On songs like “Stranded”, “Secret”, “I Want Your World to Turn”, the rocking “Tall, Dark Handsome Stranger” or the mega-hit “All I Wanna Do Is Make Love to You”, female-Rock vocals don’t get any better.
Although my favorite Heart albums are the previous ‘Bad Animals’ and 1985s ‘Heart’, in my opinion “Brigade” features the best Ann Wilson vocal performance of her career.

HEART - Brigade [Japan Ltd Deluxe Edition + Bonus CD]  back

The bonus CD in this Japanese Box includes songs worth your attention, believe me.
You have the awesome AOR of “Cruel Tears” co-written with Mark Spiro, the superb ballad “(I’ll) Never Stop Loving You” (penned by AOR stalwarts David Cassidy / John Wetton), and the midtempo “The Will to Love”, again from the Tom Kelly / Billy Steinberg pen.

01 – Wild Child
02 – All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You
03 – Secret
04 – Tall, Dark Handsome Stranger
05 – I Didn’t Want To Need You
06 – The Night
07 – Fallen From Grace
08 – Under The Sky
09 – Cruel Nights
10 – Stranded
11 – Call Of The Wild
12 – I Want Your World To Turn
13 – I Love You

14 – Cruel Tears (bonus track)
15 – Never Stop Loving You (bonus track)
16 – The Will To Love (bonus track)

Ann Wilson – lead and backing vocals
Nancy Wilson – lead and backing vocals, guitars
Howard Leese – guitar, keyboards, mandolin, backing vocals
Mark Andes – bass, backing vocals
Denny Carmassi – drums
Kim Bullard – keyboards
Richie Zito – add. guitar, producer

Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.