CHEAP TRICK – The Epic Archive Vol. 3 (1984-1992) [Record Store Day 2019]

CHEAP TRICK - The Epic Archive, Vol. 3 [1984-1992] (2015) full

On occasion of the Record Store Day this April 2019, Sony Music / Epic Records just released for the first time on CD / LP the CHEAP TRICK rarities compilation entitled “The Epic Archive Vol. 3 (1984-1992)”. The release complete the series with Vol 1 & 2 available HERE.
The track listing on “The Epic Archive Vol. 3 (1984-1992)” is a must for fans and collectors comprising the group’s 1984-1992 period (my favorite), featuring many songs previously unavailable and most of Cheap Trick’s hardest to find soundtrack contribution material.

Among the pearls, you have here ‘Money (That’s What I Want)’ from “Caddyshack II” Original Soundtrack, ‘You Want It’ from “Say Anything”, ‘I Will Survive’ from “Gladiator”, or the awesome ‘Mighty Wings’ from “Top Gun”, but also very rare alternate / single versions of ‘The Flame’, ‘She’s Got Motion’, ‘It’s Only Love’, etc.

Additionally, it’s really interesting the inclusion of ‘Big Bang’ (Japanese version of ‘Busted’, hard to find) and lovely different mixes of ‘Don’t Be Cruel’ or ‘Can’t Stop Fallin’ Into Love’.

Limited to 2000 copies, “The Epic Archive Vol. 3 (1984-1992)” is already available on CD / LP at selected Record Store Day stores, and will be at major retailers next week.
“Cheap Trick The Epic Archive” volumes are a pot of gold for collectors, and a great melodic bunch of very good Cheap Trick material.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first here, at 0dayrox

01 – Up the Creek (Acapella Intro)

02 – Little Sister (Alt. Jack Douglas Mix)

03 – She’s Got Motion (Alt. Jack Douglas Mix)

04 – Tonight It’s You (Single Version)

05 – How About You (Alternate Version)

06 – It’s Only Love (Single Version)

07 – Mighty Wings (From “Top Gun” Original Soundtrack)

08 – The Flame (Single Version)

09 – Don’t Be Cruel (Big New Mix)

10 – All We Need Is a Dream (Alternate Version)

11 – Money (That’s What I Want) (From “Caddyshack II” OST)

12 – You Want It (From “Say Anything” Original Soundtrack)

13 – Can’t Stop Fallin’ Into Love (Radio Mix)

14 – Big Bang (Japanese Bonus Track of ‘Busted’)

15 – Magical Mystery Tour (The Greatest Hits Version)

16 – I Will Survive (From “Gladiator” Original Soundtrack)

Robin Zander – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Rick Nielsen – lead guitar, piano, backing vocals
Tom Petersson – bass, backing vocals
Jon Brant – bass, backing vocals
Bun E. Carlos – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.