TOTO – 40 Tours Around The Sun [Japan Edition 2-CD] (2019)

TOTO - 40 Tours Around The Sun [Japan Edition 2-CD] (2019) full

To be released tomorrow world-wide but already available in Japan, “40 Tours Around The Sun” is the new TOTO live package, available on DVD/2CD, Blu-ray/2CD, 3LP, and this 2CD version.
The performance was captured in front of 18,000 Toto fans at Amsterdam’s Ziggo Dome in March 2018 as the band toured in celebration of their 40th anniversary.

TOTO performed a wide range of songs, including hit singles, rarely performed live deep cuts, and two recently recorded tracks which appeared on their new Greatest Hits album (40 Trips Around The Sun).

A statement on “40 Tours Around The Sun” reads: “TOTO remain one of the top-selling touring and recording acts in the world. They are the benchmark by which many artists base their sound and production, and they continue to transcend the standards set by the entire music community, being simply synonymous with musical credibility.
They are rock&pop culture, and are one of the few ’70s bands that have endured the changing trends and styles to enjoy a multi-generational worldwide fan base.”

It’s TOTO, it’s all great. One of the greatest Rock bands in the world.
HIGHLY Recommended

TOTO - 40 Tours Around The Sun [Japan Edition 2-CD] (2019)

CD 1:
01 – Intro (Live)
02 – Alone (Live)
03 – Hold The Line (Live)
04 – Lovers In The Night (Live)
05 – Spanish Sea (Live)
06 – I Will Remember (Live)
07 – English Eyes (Live)
08 – Jake To The Bone (Live)
09 – Lea (Live)
10 – Rosanna (Live)
11 – Miss Sun (Live)
12 – Georgy Porgy (Live)
13 – Human Nature (Live)
14 – Holyanna (Live)
15 – No Love (Live)

CD 2:
01 – Mushanga (Live)
02 – Stop Loving You (Live)
03 – Girl Goodbye (Live)
04 – Angela (Live)
05 – Lion (Live)
06 – Dune (Desert Theme) (Live)
07 – While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Live)
08 – Stranger In Town (Live)
09 – Make Believe (Live)
10 – Africa (Live)
11 – The Road Goes On (Live)

Joe Williams – vocals
Steve Lukather – vocals, guitars
David Paich – vocals, keyboards
Steve Porcaro – keyboards
Shannon Forrest – drums
Lenny Castro – percussion
Shem von Schroeck – bass
Warren Ham – saxophone, vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.