FOREIGNER – Live At The Rainbow ‘78 [Remastered] (2019)

FOREIGNER - Live At The Rainbow ‘78 [Remastered] (2019) full

FOREIGNER and Eagle Vision have announced the release of the concert “Foreigner Live At The Rainbow ’78”, completely Restored & Remastered available on DVD / Blu-ray / CD, on March 15.

After the band’s self-titled debut album had spent a year in the U.S. Top 20, Foreigner played a sold-out show at London’s celebrated Rainbow Theatre on April 27, 1978.
Opening with “Long, Long Way From Home”, fans were treated to a magnificent display of musicianship and performance, including hit singles “Feels Like The First Time” and “Cold As Ice”, as well an exclusive preview of two tracks from the upcoming Double Vision album: “Hot Blooded” and “Double Vision”.

Featuring the classic FOREIGNER lineup of Mick Jones (lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals), Lou Gramm (lead vocals, percussion), Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, sax, flute, backing vocals), Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer), Ed Gagliardi (bass, backing vocals) and Dennis Elliott (drums, backing vocals), this show captures the essence of a group who would go on to become one of the world’s best-selling bands of all time.

Forty years later, this definitive performance by the original band has been restored from the original film reels, remixed and remastered for this release.
“Foreigner Live At The Rainbow ’78” showcases a young band rocking hard, vital.
Highly Recommended

01. Long, Long Way From Home
02. I Need You
03. Woman Oh Woman
04. Hot Blooded
05. The Damage Is Done
06. Cold As Ice
07. Starrider
08. Double Vision
09. Feels Like The First Time
10. Fool For You Anyway
11. At War With The World
12. Headknocker

Mick Jones (lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals)
Lou Gramm (lead vocals, percussion)
Ian McDonald (guitars, keyboards, backing vocals)
Al Greenwood (keyboards, synthesizer)
Ed Gagliardi (bass, backing vocals)
Dennis Elliott (drums, backing vocals)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.