V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2019 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2019 - Vol.2 full

Let’s go with the first advanced singles from the most anticipated albums this year.
‘Winds Of Change’ is the long-awaited follow-up to Jim Peterik’s now legendary JIM PETERIK & WORLD STAGE album. Set for release on April 26th, ‘Winds Of Change’ will be another melodic rock diamond featuring brand new Peterik songs in collaboration with a who’s who of melodic rock’s greatest superstars, including Kevin Chalfant (ex-The Storm), Dennis DeYoung (ex-Styx), Matthew and Gunnar Nelson, Kelly Keagy (Night Ranger), Lars Safsund and Robert Sall (Work Of Art), Toby Hitchcock (Pride Of Lions), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Mike Reno (Loverboy), Kevin Cronin (REO Speedwagon), Jason Scheff (ex-Chicago), and a very special previously unreleased track by the late, great Jimi Jamison.
The first single is “Without a Bullet Being Fired”, featuring Loverboy’s Mike Reno, a wonderful pure ’80s-style sweet melodic rocker.

WHITESNAKE have announced the release of their new studio album, ‘Flesh & Blood’, on May 10 via Frontiers Music Srl. The details for the long-promised album have all been revealed alongside the first single, “Shut Up & Kiss Me.” Opening with a street-cruising riff and prowling downbeat, the song has all the trademarks of classic Whitesnake, falling somewhere between their bluesy origins and late ’80s glam shimmer. Guitarists Reb Beach and Joel Hoekstra do battle, tearing off beaming melodies and there’s a stronger sense of community on the chorus with backing vocal depth.

One of the greatest American AOR bands from the ’80s are back; FORTUNE will release “Fortune II” next April via Frontiers Music. Founded by bros. Richard y Mick Fortune, the band released in 1985 what is considered one of the greatest AOR albums of all time. “Shelter Of The Night“ is the first single off the new album, a wonderful melodic tune.

A NEW REVENGE is the name of the new super group consisting of Tim Ripper Owens (Judas Priest), Keri Kelli (Alice Cooper), James Kottak (Scorpions. Kingdom Come), and Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy et all). “The Way” is the first single / video from their debut album “Enemies & Lovers” coming March 29th thru Golden Robot Records, and this baby rocks hard, heavy.

QUEENSRŸCHE has released the 2nd single taken from the band’s upcoming album, “The Verdict”, which will be released on March 1 via Century Media Records. Titled “Blood of the Levant” this is killer rocker planty of groove and terrific vocals.

‘Long Way Home’ is the first DeVICIOUS single taken from their forthcoming album ‘Reflections’. The album will be released worldwide March 1st on Metalapolis Records. ‘Long Way Home’ perfectly shows that ‘Reflections’ is not just a copy of their debut album “Never Say Never”. The new album contains more riffing, more rhythm and more punch without losing focus on the melodies and the DeVicious trademarks.

Sacramento, California rockers TESLA have released “Taste Like.” The track comes off their eighth studio album, ‘Shock’, due March 8 via UMC. As previously reported, ‘Shock’ has been produced by and co-written with Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen. “Taste Like” is a cheerful, gritty rocking song that stays true to the band’s bluesy, ’70s-inspired roots.

Celebrated combo CATS IN SPACE will release ‘Daytrip To Narnia’, their third album, on Friday 8th March 2019. ‘Daytrip To Narnia’ builds on the success of the critically acclaimed ‘Too Many Gods’ from 2015 and 2017s ‘Scarecrow which made the UK Top 30 chart, and reviews worldwide were nothing short of astounding.
The second half of the new album it’s the conceptual 27 minute epic that is ‘The Story Of Johnny Rocket’, split into several songs. “The Story Of Johnny Rocket III: Thunder In The Night” is one of the advances, and it’s pure Cats In Space.

MICHAEL THOMPSON BAND is back with a brand new album entitled ‘Love And Beyond’. For this release, Michael wanted to return to the polished AOR sound of the band’s 1989 debut, ‘How Long’, so once again teamed up with Wyn Davis to mix the album. Renowned songwriter and musician Mark Spiro is involved in the songwriting as well as appearing on vocals together with Larry King and Larry Antonino, who is best known for being the bass player in Unruly Child. Another member of that band, Guy Allison, appears on keyboards.
The title track is the first single, an elegant melody typical MTB.

The second single “Blackout The Sun” from LAST IN LINE has been released. The track is taken from the band’s sophomore album, “II”, which will be released on February 22 via Frontiers Music Srl. As with 2016’s “Heavy Crown”, the new disc was produced by DOKKEN and FOREIGNER bassist Jeff Pilson. Great classic hard rock.

Excellent Australian-American hard rock collective THE DEAD DAISIES recently revealed music from their latest album, ‘Burn It Down’, would feature exclusively as the soundtrack for the upcoming horror anthology TV series, “Welcome To Daisyland”. In conjunction, THE DEAD DAISIES are releasing their new single “Dead And Gone (Swamp Version)”. The track will also feature in Episode 2 of the Series.

01 Jim Peterik & World Stage – Without a Bullet Being Fired (feat Mike Reno)
02 Fortune – Shelter of the Night
03 Whitesnake – Shut Up & Kiss Me
04 A New Revenge – The Way
05 Queensrÿche – Blood of the Levant
06 DeVicious – Long Way Home
07 Tesla – Taste Like
08 Cats in Space – The Story Of Johnny Rocket III: Thunder In The Night
09 Michael Thompson Band – Love & Beyond
10 Gary Hoey – Don’t Come Crying (feat. Ian Hoey)
11 Last In Line – Blackout the Sun
12 Spirits Of Fire – It’s Everywhere
13 The Dead Daisies – Dead and Gone (Swamp Version)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.