V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March-April 2019 – Vol.1

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

Let’s go with the first advanced singles from the most anticipated albums this year.
Melodic Hard rockers HARDLINE consisting of singer Johnny Gioeli, keyboardist Alessandro Del Vecchio, guitarist Mario Percudani, bassist Anna Portalupi and drummer Marco Di Salvia have released a new single titled “Take A Chance” from their upcoming new studio album ‘Life’, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on April 26, 2019. This a really good advance from this terrific band.

Canada’s cult hard rockers BRIGHTON ROCK has released their first original single in over 28 years, “End Of Time”, mixed by legendary producer Beau Hill. There’s a full album in the making. Love this band, and this tracks rocks!

Already since 1985, Swedes ROULETTE are active in the AOR scene. On March 22, the Swedes will announce the arrival of their new album “Now!” via Black Lodge Records. Still with original members singer Thomas Lundgren and guitarist Magnus Nelin, this band delivers pure AOR as heard on the fantastic single ‘We Can Make It’.

Celebrated combo CATS IN SPACE will release ‘Daytrip To Narnia’, their third album, on Friday 8th March 2019. ‘Daytrip To Narnia’ builds on the success of the critically acclaimed ‘Too Many Gods’ from 2015 and 2017s ‘Scarecrow which made the UK Top 30 chart, and reviews worldwide were nothing short of astounding.
The second half of the new album it’s the conceptual 27 minute epic that is ‘The Story Of Johnny Rocket’, split into several songs. ‘The Story Of Johnny Rocket II: Johnny Rocket’ is one of the advances, and it’s pure Cats In Space.

Sacramento, California rockers TESLA have released “Taste Like.” The track comes off their eighth studio album, ‘Shock’, due March 8 via UMC. As previously reported, ‘Shock’ has been produced by and co-written with Def Leppard guitarist Phil Collen. Title track “Shock” is a groovy midtempo, very Tesla but with some Def Lepp on it as well!

Alongside their new studio album, WHITESNAKE will release ‘Slide It In: The Ultimate Special Edition‘, available on March 8th. The 6CD/DVD collection includes newly remastered versions of both the UK and US mixes of the album as well as the 35th Anniversary Remixes from 2019, plus unreleased live and studio recordings.
The new advance, a 6-minute version of ‘Slow An’ Easy (US Mix, 2019 Remaster)’ sounds awesome.

With the great Åge Sten Nilsen (Wig Wam, Ammunition) guest on vocals, ‘Never Let You Go’ is another single from DeVICIOUS, taken from their forthcoming album ‘Reflections’. The album will be released worldwide March 1st on Metalapolis Records. A very catchty melodic hard rocker.

MÄRVEL, the masked metal band is not exactly my cup of tea. But the band has recorded an awesome version of ’Keep Pushin’, the REO Speedwagon’s classic track, where the trio puts a new spin highlighting everything good while making it dangerous and wild. Rocks!

Mighty YNGWIE MALMSTEEN has announced details of his new album, ‘Blue Lightning’, due March 29 via Mascot Records. The album’s first single, “Sun’s Up Top’s Down” has surfaced. ‘Blue Lightning’ finds Malmsteen paying homage to the blues, which is ok. Which is not is the production sound… judge yourself.

01 Brighton Rock – End of Time
02 Hardline – Take a Chance
03 Roulette – We Can Make It
04 Cannata – Juliette
05 Cats In Space – The Story Of Johnny Rocket II: Johnny Rocket
06 Tesla – Shock
07 Whitesnake – Slow An’ Easy (US Mix, 2019 Remaster)
08 DeVicious – Never Let You Go (feat Åge Sten Nilsen)
09 Marvel – Keep Pushin’
10 Suzi Quatro – No Soul / No Control
11 White Devil Detroit – Cummin’ Down
12 Lance King – Limitless
13 Yngwie Malmsteen – Sun’s Up Top’s Down

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.