V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Feb-March 2019 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Feb-March 2019 - Vol.3 full

New year, and many new interesting releases coming up. Here’s some great advanced singles.
Less than two years since the release of “The Missing Peace” — the first L.A. GUNS album since 2002’s ‘Waking The Dead’ to feature founding guitarist Tracii Guns and vocalist Phil Lewis — the group will issue a follow-up effort, “The Devil You Know”, on March 29 via Frontiers Music. The first single from the disc, “Stay Away” has been released, a classy L.A. GUNS rocker with an ’80s feel.

WEST BOUND, the pretty awesome new rock band formed in the L.A. area by vocalist Chas West (Tango Down, Bonham, Lynch Mob, etc.) and renowned guitarist / producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Tribe of Gypsies), have released their first single “Beautiful Dream” from their upcoming debut album Volume I, which will be released via Frontiers Music.
I am surprised by the melodic nature of the song, with soaring vocal harmonies, bluesy guitar work and nice keyboard fills (performed by Stephen LeBlanc). Brian Tichy (ex-Whitesnake, Ozzy Osbourne, Foreigner) played on and co-wrote two songs from the album with Chas.
Can’t wait for the full CD.

Swedish sleaze legends CRASHDÏET are back and have released the single “Reptile”, featuring the band’s latest addition singer Gabriel Keyes, produced by lead guitarist Martin Sweet and mixed by longtime collaborator Chris Laney. An aggressive, rocking track.

SAMMY HAGAR & THE CIRCLE – the singer’s supergroup with fellow former Van Halen band mate and bassist Michael Anthony, drummer Jason Bonham and Hagar’s longtime guitarist Vic Johnson – have unveiled “Trust Fund Baby,” the first single off the band’s upcoming LP ‘Space Between’, their first album of original material arriving May 10th.
A fun, Van Halen-esque party rocker.

“Good Morning Midnight” is the just released single from Swedish rockers BACKYARD BABIES, taken from the band’s upcoming album “Sliver & Gold” which will be released on March 1 via Century Media Records. I am glad to say the rocker sounds very polished in arrangements and production, and really melodic.

A few months ago, Swedish melodic rockers ANGELINE released their latest, very good full-length studio album “Shadowlands”. Now they’re back with a two-track single featuring ‘Higher Than Love’ (taken from the album) and the previously unreleased “Somebody Save Us Now”. This B-side is excellent, featuring a great melody, terrific guitars, a rock solid rhythm section and a biting groove.
A collector’s item, it won’t be included into any other release.

“Masters Of Destiny” from Dutch combo DELAIN is one of the four brand new studio tracks that are part of the band’s upcoming effort, “Hunter’s Moon”, which will be released on February 22. Great song.

California modern hard rock troupe BUCKCHERRY is releasing a version of Nine Inch Nails’ “Head Like a Hole”, a single from their new album out March 8, 2019. “Head Like a Hole” is my favorite track from Nine Inch Nails debut album, a guilty pleasure of mine. I really like Buckcherry’s cover.

GARY HOEY‘s upcoming album “Neon Highway Blues” will be released on March 15, 2019. In my opinion one of the best shredders out there, the ferocious guitarist fuses his blues and hard rock influences in eleven original songs with special guest appearances such as talented Eric Gales providing lead vocals on this first single ‘Under The Rug’, a killer, funk-heavy rocker.

“Dead End Ride” is the new single from former White Lion singer MIKE TRAMP, taken from his upcoming studio album “Stray From The Flock” which will be released on March 1. Staying true both to the timeless rock ‘n’ roll sound and his own roots, it is a song that will please fans of previous releases from the Danish singer / songwriter.

H.E.A.T.’s frontman ERIK GRONWALL will release a new solo album soon. Sung in Swedish, “Vart vi än Går” (Wherever We Go) is nice melodic tune with lyrics about returning to the small town where he grew up.

Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA project will release a new CD this month. ‘The Raven Child’ is another song from the album featuring Hansi Kürsch and legendary Jorn Lande on lead vocals. And oh boy, it sounds sumptuous, delivering eleven minutes of magnificent aural pleasure.

only at 0dayrox

01. Crashdiet – Reptile
02. L.A. Guns – Stay Away
03. West Bound (feat. Chas West) – Beautiful Dream
04. Angeline – Somebody Save Us Now [B-side]
05. Backyard Babies – Good Morning Midnight
06. Sammy Hagar & The Circle – Trust Fund Baby
07. Buckcherry – Head Like A Hole
08. Delain – Masters Of Destiny
09. Gary Hoey – Under The Rug (feat. Eric Gales)
10. Mike Tramp – Dead End Ride
11. Erik Grönwall – Vart vi än går
12. Avantasia – The Raven Child (feat. Hansi Kürsch & Jorn Lande)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.