NEW ENGLAND – Walking Wild [Japan miniLP Remastered] *Exclusive*

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

And here’s another request, the Japanese cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue of NEW ENGLAND‘s third – and widely criminally ignored album – “Walking Wild”, the only digitally remastered version available.

Still pompy yet with an updated, more melodious rocking sound according to the first half of ’80s, “Walking Wild” is just another very good New England effort, often eclipsed by the band’s previous album to be included into favorite lists.

Among the highlights, ‘L-5’ is one of my favorite New England songs ever, with its great little keyboard flurry at the start. Guitar and keys have a fine interplay on the off-the-wall title track, while ‘Don’t Ever Let Me Go’ brings back some of the band’s early Pomp.

For more AOR melodies check ‘Love’s Up In The Air’ featuring great smooth vocals by John Fannon, same with the pumping ‘Elevator’, with a sound similar to Journey at the time.

NEW ENGLAND - Walking Wild [Japan miniLP Remastered] back

Unheard by many, “Walking Wild” is a very strong album by New England, being this Japan release quite hard to find and rarely seen at auction sites.
Highly Recommended

Only at 0dayrox

01 – Walking Wild
02 – Holdin’ Out On Me
03 – Don’t Ever Let Me Go
04 – Love’s Up In The Air
05 – DDT
06 – Get It Up
07 – L-5
08 – She’s Gonna Tear You Apart
09 – Elevator
10 – You’re There

John Fannon – vocals, guitars
Jimmy Waldo – keyboards
Gary Shea – bass
Hirsh Gardner – drums, percussion


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.