V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases 2018-2019 Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases 2018-2019 Vol.1 full

Near the end of 2018, some great advanced singles are coming from much anticipated 2019 releases.
INGLORIOUS will unleash their third studio album ‘Ride To Nowhere’ to the world on Friday 25th January 2019, and now we have the second taste, the title track. Mixed by maestro Kevin Shirley (Led Zeppelin, Aerosmith) the band feels rockin’ n’ classic.

Melodic Rock kings LIONHEART has released a new single in time for Christmas called “Mary Did You Know”. With it, the band is hoping to bring some much-needed classic rock to the No. 1 spot of this British institution. “We’ve had years of the same old formula pop songs at No. 1 and we thought it was about time to bring something fresh with a bit more power and punch,” said guitarist Dennis Stratton (one-time member of IRON MAIDEN).
“At the same time, we have one eye on the traditional meaning of Christmas, and so have left out the sleigh bells and ho-ho-ho’s in favor of something a bit more thoughtful. With the world in such turmoil at the moment, we wanted to bring a positive message across.” It’s a great, very good tune.

“How Many More Goodbyes”, the new single from STARBREAKER – formed by Tony Harnell, the critically acclaimed singer/songwriter and former vocalist of hard rock band TNT, and Magnus Karlsson, current PRIMAL FEAR guitarist extraordinaire – has been released. The track is taken from the band’s third album, “Dysphoria”, which will be released on January 25, 2019 via Frontiers Music.

British melodic classic rock institution THUNDER will be releasing a new album titled ‘Please Remain Seated’ via BMG on January 18, 2019. The new album will see the group revisit and reinterpret many of its classic songs, in celebration of their 30th Anniversary. “Miracle Man (2019 Version)” is the first advance, and it’s very different from the original.

JOHN DIVA & the Rockets of Love, an exuberant Rock ‘N’ Roll (with a capital ‘N’) quintet who bring a breath of fresh air to Eighties style classic rock music, release their soaring debut single ‘Lolita’ taken from their debut album, ‘Mama Said Rock Is Dead’, due to be unleashed on February 8th 2019.
You’ll be surprised by the debut album from these guys, a mix of classic Van Halen and Warrant. Love it.

The sensation of South American melodic hard rock SUPREMACY returns with their single “Sirius”, a studio track mixed and mastered by producer extraordinaire Jacob Hansen that also marks the studio debut of renowned vocalist Gus Monsanto (ex-Adagio, ex Revolution Renaissance). Killer song folks.

VIOLET JANINE released some time ago one of the best female fronted melodic hard rock albums of the decade, and the the Swedes are back with a new album 2019, and ‘Queen Of Rock’ is the first advance.

After many years, former Alice Cooper guitarist KANE ROBERTS has released a new solo song titled “Forever Out Of Place”, taken from his upcoming album ‘The New Normal’, which will be released via Frontiers Music on January 25, 2019. On this track, we find the great KIP WINGER as guest.

You better take note about this name; GATHERING OF KINGS, a new Swedish melodic hard rock / AOR project which debut CD “First Mission” is set for release in late January 2019.
They sound truly fantastic, with collaboration from the likes of Rick Altzi (Masterplan), Martin Sweet (Crashdiet, Sister), Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T, Nordic Union, Ammunition), Nalle Påhlsson (Treat), Chris Laney (Pretty Maids) and many more. Here’s one of the songs titled ‘Saviour’, terrific.

WEST BOUND is a new band formed in LA by great vocalist Chas West (Resurreciton Kings, el ex-Bonham, Lynch Mob, etc.) and renowned guitarist / producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Tribe of Gypsies). ‘Never Surrender’ is the first single, a hard rocker with an early ’90s US feel, taken from their debut CD to be released by Frontiers February 2019.

Finnish AOR / Melodic rock combo WAKE THE NATIONS surprised us with their indie debut. Now signed by AOR Heaven they will release a new album next January 25, 2019. ‘Tattooed Girl’ is the first advance, and wow, they sound fantastic.

QUIET RIOT’s performance at Frontiers Rock Festival 2018 marked the band’s first-ever concert in Italy. This special event is now being released on CD/DVD and Blu-Ray. Entitled “One Night in Milan,” this once in a lifetime performance will be released January 25, 2019 via Frontiers Music.
The advance ‘Mama Weer All Crazee Now (Live) has surfaced, and in my opinion this is the best they have sounded since Kevin DuBrow passed away.

Also via Frontiers Music, legendary cult hard rockers TORA TORA has released its first new recorded song since 1994. Titled “Rose Of Jericho”, the rocking song comes from from their upcoming new studio album ‘Bastards Of Beale’, which will be released February 2019.

Rockers JETBOY has released another advance taken from the band’s new album, “Born To Fly”, which will be released on January 25, 2019 via Frontiers Music. The new song, the angry rocker ‘Beating The Odds’ features a spoken-word piece by LEMMY, the legendary Motorhead founder.

01. John Diva & the Rockets of Love – Lolita
02. Supremacy – Sirius (remixed by Jacob Hansen)
03. Starbreaker (Tony Harnell, M. Karlsson) – How Many More Goodbyes
04. Violet Janine – Queen Of Rock
05. Inglorious – Ride to Nowhere
06. Lionheart – Mary Did You Know
07. Kane Roberts & Kip Winger – Forever out of Place
08. Gathering Of Kings – Saviour
09. Thunder – Miracle Man (2019 Version)
10. West Bound – Never Surrender
11. Wake The Nations – Tattooed Girl
12. Quiet Riot – Mama Weer All Crazee Now (Live)
13. Tora Tora – Rose of Jericho
14. Jetboy – Beating the Odds

only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.