RICHIE SAMBORA – Undiscovered Soul [Expanded Edition] (2018) *Exclusive*

RICHIE SAMBORA - Undiscovered Soul [Expanded Edition] (2018) Exclusive - full

Ex Bon Jovi guitarist RICHIE SAMBORA first two solo albums has been reissued this year in ‘Expanded Edition’ format. Sambora’s second effort Undiscovered Soul [Expanded Edition] not only is a stupendous album itself, but this reissue is a real treat: it’s the same rare, first advanced original Japanese edition limited edition, for the first time available world-wide.

Indeed, this “Undiscovered Soul [Expanded Edition]” replicates the original Ltd Tour Edition appeared in Japan: features a different running order, an alternate version of the song ‘All That Really Matters (Reprise Collector Version)’, and a bonus CD including 6 live recordings taped at Spreckles Theater, San Diego, CA, in 1991.

While Sambora’s first solo album was bluesy hard rocking, ‘Undiscovered Soul’ shows a more mature Richie both lyrically & musically, more classic rock oriented this time.
I really love his first album, but ‘Undiscovered Soul’ is very special for me, my favorite.

And not only because it includes some fantastic songs, but also many of the lyrics reflected things that were happening in my life. I bet you’ll find some related episodes as well.
Just to name few, title track ‘Undiscovered Soul’, ‘In It For Love’ and ‘All That Really Matters’ are real pearls.

This reissue is a must have. As said, the extras / bonus are being officially released outside Japan for the first time. You have the rare and very good, ‘All That Really Matters (Reprise Collector Version)’, and the much sought after show at Spreckles Theater, 1991, which, believe, the sound quality is top notch. No static or any unwanted noise, a pure, clear professional live recording.
A must


01 – Made In America
02 – Hard Times Come Easy
03 – Fallen From Graceland
04 – You’re Not Alone
05 – Undiscovered Soul
06 – In It For Love
07 – If God Was A Woman
08 – All That Really Matters
09 – Chained (different version)
10 – Downside Of Love
11 – Harlem Rain
12 – Who I Am
13 – All That Really Matters (Reprise Collector Version)
Live At Spreckles Theater, 1991:
14 – Bad Medicine
15 – We All Sleep Alone
16 – Midnight Rider / Wanted Dead Or Alive
17 – Stranger In This Town
18 – I’ll Be There For You
19 – Little Help From My Friends

Richie Sambora – vocals, guitars, handclaps
Mark Goldenberg – guitar, handclaps
Wayne Hood – guitar, strings arrangement
David Paich – electric piano, synthesizer
Greg Phillinganes – piano, background vocals
Chuck Leavell – piano, electric piano
Steven Tyler – harmonica on “If God Was a Woman”
Don Was – bass, wurlitzer, handclaps
Pino Paladino – fretless bass
Kenny Aronoff – drums, percussion, handclaps
Paulinho da Costa – percussion
Rami Jaffee – hammond b3 organ, accordion
Billy Preston – hammond b3 organ, background vocals
Robbie Buchanan – synthesizer
Jamie Muhoberac – synthesizer programming
James “Hutch” Hutchinson – background vocals, bass
Myrna Smith, Portia Griffin, Isabella Lento, Sweet Pea Atkinson, Harry Bowens, Hook – background vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Toodle says:

    There is an error in track 09 – Chained, thanks

  2. Chris says:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.