MICHAEL KRATZ – Live Your Live + Cross That Line remastered +3 (2018)

MICHAEL KRATZ - Live Your Live + Cross That Line remastered +3 (2018) full

We have already featured HERE the debut solo album by Danish artist MICHAEL KRATZ, who achieved multiple gold releases as the drummer of mainstream pop act Kandis.
The album featured a delicious collection of AOR Westcoast flavored tunes with high profile guests such as Steve Lukather (Toto), Michael Landau or Alessandro Del Vecchio.
Now Kratz just released the special 3-CD digipak combo titled “Live Your LIVE”, containing the first official live recording from the artist, plus the remastered reissue of his hard to find first album “Cross That Line”, now available with three exclusive bonus tracks.

Recorded live in Denmark between 2017 / 2018, “Live Your LIVE” shares the magic captured by a talented band of established professionals, expertly led by Michael’s charismatic presence and unmistakable voice.
The sound quality is crystal clear, almost like a studio recording.

Packed on 2-CD, “Live Your Live” delivers songs of exquisite craftsmanship, where a Melodic Rock foundation is spiced with different colors from AOR to smooth Westcoast.
Avoiding common places of the genre, there’s elaborated arrangements in great compositions like “Live Your Life”, “Never Take Us Alive” or “We All Live In This Nation”, with a certain Toto feel like most the recording.

MICHAEL KRATZ  Cross That Line remastered +3 (2018)

Completing the digipak combo is the remastered reissue of Michael’s first studio album “Cross That Line”, now proposed to the fans with three quality bonus tracks: the unreleased “Evil Rumours”, the Christmas single “If This Is Christmas”, and the magnificent “Dragging Me Outside” (released digitally last July), which marked the first official studio collaboration between Michael Kratz and his skilled label mates in Art Of Melody Music, MINDFEELS, which excellent album is located HERE.

“Live Your LIVE” is a very good listening experience for all the fans of classy AOR / Westcoast music performed with a vibrant Melodic Rock / Rock&pop foundation.
Highly Recommended

Disc 1 (Live)
01 – Cross That Line (Live Version)
02 – Holding on Again (Anni) (Live Version)
03 – Live Your Life (Live Version)
04 – Don’t You Know (Live Version)
05 – Until We’re Together (Live Version)
06 – Need You to Be Mine (Live Version)
07 – Bye Bye (Live Version)
08 – Like Father, Like Son (Live Version)
09 – Lying (Live Version)
10 – Sleeping Mama (Live Version)

Disc 2 (Live)
01 – I Don’t Know How (Live Version)
02 – This Town is Lost Without You (Live Version)
03 – What Did I..? (Live Version)
04 – Never Take Us Alive (Live Version)
05 – Evil Rumours (Live Version)
06 – You and I Are Meant to Be (Live Version)
07 – Lonely Soldier (Live Version)
08 – We All Live in This Nation (Live Version)
09 – Hypnotized (Live Version)

Michael Kratz: lead vocals, guitars
Christian Warburg: Guitars, bg vocals
Henrik Lynbech: Keys, bg vocals
Claus Nauer Reher-Langberg: Bass, bg vocals
Kasper Viinberg. Drums, bg vocals
Tony Liotta: Percussion

Disc 3 (Cross That Line / Remastered +3)
01 – Cross That Line
02 – I Don’t Know How
03 – Need You to Be Mine
04 – Sleeping Mama
05 – Don’t You Know
06 – Until We’re Together
07 – Holding on Again (Anni)
08 – Lonely Soldier
09 – Hypnotized
10 – You And I Are Meant to Be
11 – Like Father, Like Son
12 – Evil Rumours (Bonus Track)
13 – Dragging Me Outside (Bonus Track)
14 – If This is Christmas (Bonus Track)

Lead Vocals: Michael Kratz
Backing Vocals: Ole Viinberg, Kasper Viinberg & Michael Kratz
Drums, Bass, Guitars, Keyboards: Kasper Viinberg
Bass: Kim Eskesen
Lead Guitar: Lasse Baggenæs
Bass, Keyboards: HC Röder Jessen
Drums, Sleighbell: Kasper Langkjær
Guitars: Christian Warburg


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.