JORN – 50 Years On Earth ; The Anniversary Box Set [12 CD] (2018)

JORN - 50 Years On Earth ; The Anniversary Box Set [12 CD] (2018) full

On May 31, 1968, a little boy, JORN Lande, that would become one of the world’s most renowned voices in Rock was born. In the heart of Norway, between massive mountains in a small town called Rjukan, the little blond Viking grew up roaming the forests and mountains and rocking out to Elvis Presley and bands like Sweet, Slade, Jethro Tull, Deep Purple, Rainbow, Free and Black Sabbath.
Fifty years later a celebrative Box Set – issued in limited edition under the title “50 Years On Earth ; The Anniversary Box Set” – celebrating the artistic production of the fine Norwegian singer is released with the intent of closing a first major chapter of Jorn’s artistic career and open up the ‘second phase’ of his musical production.

With encyclopedic content, “50 Years on Earth” includes all Jorn albums from “Worldchanger” (released originally in 2001) to “Out to Every Nation,” “The Duke,” “Lonely Are the Brave,” “Spirit Black,” “Song for Ronnie James,” “Bring Heavy Rock to the Land,” “Traveller” and the recent (released in 2017) “Life on Death Road.”

JORN - 50 Years On Earth ; The Anniversary Box Set [12 CD] (2018) box open

In addition you can find an exclusive collection of JORN’s Best Live tracks recorded from his albums “Live in the USA” and “Live in Black” and of JORN’s ‘Best cover songs’.
Finally there is a CD which includes 16 rare and bonus tracks which are going to wet the appetites of the several JORN collectors around.
HIGHLY Recommended

CD 1 “Worldchanger”:
01. Tungur Knivur
02. Sunset Station
03. Glow in the Dark
04. House of Cards
05. Bless the Child
06. Captured
07. Worldchanger
08. Christine
09. Bridges Will Burn

CD 2 “Out to Every Nation”:
01. Young Forever
02. Out to Every Nation
03. Something Real
04. Living With Wolves
05. Vision Eyes
06. One Day We Will Put Out the Sun
07. Behind the Clown
08. Rock Spirit
09. Through Day and Night
10. When Angel Wings Were White

CD 3 “The Duke”:
01. We Brought the Angels Down
02. Blacksong
03. Stormcrow
04. End of Time
05. Duke of Love
06. Burning Chains
07. After the Dying
08. Midnight Madness
09. Are You Ready
10. Starfire

CD 4 “Lonely Are the Brave”:
01. Lonely Are the Brave
02. Night City
03. War of the World
04. Shadow People
05. Soul of the Wind
06. Man of the Dark
07. Promises
08. The Inner Road
09. Hellfire

CD 5 “Spirit Black”:
01. Spirit Black
02. Below
03. Road Of The Cross
04. The Last Revolution
05. City In Between
06 Rock And Roll Angel
07 Burn Your Flame
08. World Gone Mad
09. I Walk Alone
10. The Sun Goes Down (original bonus track Europe)

CD 6 “Song for Ronnie James”:
01. Song for Ronnie James
02. Invisible
03. Shame on the Night
04. Push
05. Stand Up and Shout
06. Don’t Talk To Strangers
07. Lord of the Last Day
08. Night People
09. Sacred Heart
10. Sunset Superman
11. Lonely Is the Word – Letters from Earth
12. Kill the King
13. Straight Through the Heart (live)

CD 7 “Bring Heavy Rock To The Land”:
01. My Road
02. Bring Heavy Rock To the Land
03. A Thousand Cuts
04. Ride Like the Wind
05. Chains Around You
06. The World I See
07. Time To Be King
08. Ride To the Guns
09. Black Morning
10. I Came To Rock

CD 8 “Traveller”:
01. Overload
02. Cancer Demon
03. Traveller
04. Window Maker
05. Make Your Engine Scream
06. Legend Man
07. Carry The Black
08. Rev On
09. Monsoon
10. The Man Who Was King
Bonus Track:
11. Arctic Night (Instrumental)

CD 9 “Life On Death Road”:
01. Life On Death Road
02. Hammered To The Cross (The Business)
03. Love Is The Remedy
04. Dreamwalker
05. Fire To The Sun
06. Insoluble Maze (Dreams In The Blindness)
07. I Walked Away
08. The Slippery Slope (Hangman’s Rope)
09. Devil You Can Drive
10. The Optimist
11. Man Of The 80’s
12. Blackbirds
Bonus Track:
13. The Optimist (Acoustic Version)

CD 10 – Original Bonus Songs (studio versions):
01. Out To Every Nation
02. Burn Your Flame
03. Something Real
04. Young Forever
05. Walking on Water
06. One Day We Will Put Out The Sun
07. Starfire
08. I Came To Rock
09. Like Stone In Water
10. Gate Of Tears
11. End Comes Easy
12. Gonna Find The Sun
13. Noose
14. Showdown
15. Abyss Of Evil
16. Where The Winds Blow

CD 11 – Bonus live:
01. Road Of The Cross
02. Shadow People
03. Soul Of The Wind
04. War Of The World
05. Below
06. The Inner Road
07. Rock And Roll Angel
08. We Brought The Angels Down
09. Blacksong
10. Godless And Wicked
11. Soulburn
12. Are You Ready
13. The Whitesnake Medley

CD 12 – The covers (studio versions):
01. Naked City
02. Hotel California
03. I Know There’s Something Going On
04. Fool For Your Loving
05. You’re The Voice
06. The Final Frontier
07. Don’t Stop Believing
08. Cold Sweat
09. Perfect Strangers
10. Live To Win
11. Running Up That Hill
12. Die Young
13. The Day The Earth Caught Fire
14. Run To You
15. Egypt (The Chains Are On)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.