BONFIRE – One Acoustic Night [Live At The Private Music Club 2-CD]

BONFIRE - One Acoustic Night [Live At The Private Music Club 2-CD] full

There has been more and more requests of BONFIRE material, and now we have here the delicious “One Acoustic Night [Live At The Private Music Club]” a live acoustic performance done by the band in Germany.
The release also features a studio song dedicated to the victims of the tsunami disaster in Thailand, recorded in English, German and Spanish languages.

The set list includes the best songs in Bonfire’s discography, and while mostly unplugged, this album should be tagged as ‘semi-acoustic’, because the bass is electric, and there’s several electric guitar parts. To make it more complete, we find as guest keyboard player Thomas Streck to provide the necessary ivory to some songs.

The level of the performances and the sound quality are simply amazing. Both captured the essence of the band perfectly. The versions of ‘Who´s foolin’ Who’ and You Make me Feel’ – both songs from the ’80s albums – are excellent.

Rocking tracks such as ‘Hot to Rock’ feels really natural in this acoustic format, uptempo and vibrant. Same with the title track of Bonfire’s first album ‘Don’t Touch the Light’, or ‘Sweet Obssesion’ , ‘Under Blue Skies’ and ‘What about Love’.
As bonus, Bonfire recorded into the studio ‘Song For Asia’ – a re-working of their song ‘Rock’n’Roll Cowboy’ – in 3 different languages.

BONFIRE - One Acoustic Night [Live At The Private Music Club 2-CD] back

As said, the sound quality in “One Acoustic Night [Live At The Private Music Club]” is fantastic, pristine, and performances, top notch. It’s Bonfire semi-acoustic, but at many places it rocks with energy and emotion like a fully plugged band.
Highly Recommended

Disc 1 :
01 – Free
02 – What About Love
03 – Hot To Rock
04 – Don’t Touch The Light
05 – Who’s Foolin’ Who
06 – Give It A Try
07 – S.D.I.
08 – Proud Of My Country
09 – Sweet Obsession

Disc 2 :
01 – Under Blue Skies
02 – American Nights
03 – Friends
04 – Give A Little
05 – Rock’n’Roll Cowboy
06 – I Need You
07 – Hard On Me
08 – Ready For Reaction
09 – You Make Me Feel
10 – Sweet Home Alabama
11 – Song For Asia (Rock’n’Roll Cowboy 2005) [English]
12 – Song For Asia (Rock’n’Roll Cowboy 2005) [German]
13 – Song For Asia (Rock’n’Roll Cowboy 2005) [Spanish]

Claus Lessmann – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Hans Ziller – lead, rhythm & slide guitars, backing vocals
Uwe Köhler – bass, backing vocals
Jürgen Wiehler – drums, percussion
Chris Limburg – guitars, backing vocals
Thomas Streck – keyboards, Grand Piano


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.