LED ZEPPELIN – The Song Remains The Same [Deluxe Edition Remastered] (2018)

LED ZEPPELIN - The Song Remains The Same [Deluxe Edition Remastered] (2018) full

LED ZEPPELIN conclude their reissue campaign with a new edition, released today September 7, of the soundtrack to the concert film “The Song Remains The Same”, originally released in 1976 and featuring newly remastered audio supervised by Jimmy Page.

This remastered release of “The Song Remains The Same” rounds out the deluxe reissue series of their classic albums that began in 2014, building to the band’s 50th anniversary celebration slated to commence later this year. Coincidentally, John Bonham, John Paul Jones, Jimmy Page, and Robert Plant played their first live show together, under the moniker “The New Yardbirds” at the time, on September 7, 1968.

Led Zeppelin was at the peak of its powers on July 27-29 1973 when the band’s performances at New York’s Madison Square Garden were recorded for the concert film, “The Song Remains The Same”.
The soundtrack to the film, produced by Jimmy Page, was originally released on Swan Song in 1976.

The album will be available in the following formats: 2-CD, 4-LP, Blu-ray, and a Super Deluxe Box Set with two CDs, four LPs and three DVDs.
One for the keen Led Zeppelin aficionados, the Super Deluxe Boxed Set is billed as ‘the most exquisite and elaborate release in the reissue series, recreating the intricate embossing of the set’s original issue and will also mark the first time the full length film and soundtrack have been available in the same package.’

LED ZEPPELIN - The Song Remains The Same [Deluxe Edition Remastered] (2018) discs

The sound quality of this “The Song Remains The Same” 2018 remaster is top notch, punchy and balanced, with a perfect mastering : flawlessly transition between tracks.
A Classic

CD 1:
01 – Rock And Roll
02 – Celebration Day
03 – Black Dog
04 – Over The Hills And Far Away
05 – Misty Mountain Hop
06 – Since I’ve Been Loving You
07 – No Quarter
08 – The Song Remains The Same
09 – The Rain Song
10 – The Ocean

CD 2:
01 – Dazed And Confused
02 – Stairway To Heaven
03 – Moby Dick
04 – Heartbreaker
05 – Whole Lotta Love

John Bonham – drums, percussion
John Paul Jones – bass, electric piano, mellotron
Robert Plant – vocals
Jimmy Page – guitars, backing vocals, Theremin, production


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.