FATE – Fate [MTM Classix remaster +1 / plus 3 Extras]

FATE - Fate [MTM Classix remaster +1 / plus 3 Extras] full

Easily among my Top 10 favorite Scandi-AOR / Melodic Rock acts off all time, one of you asked for FATE albums in its remastered releases. The self-titled “Fate” is the debut from these fabulous Danes, a terrific slice of mid-80s melodic stuff plenty of keys, killer guitar riffs and catchy choruses.

The instant hook of ‘Love On The Rox’, the heavenly layered chorus of ‘Fallen Angel’, the jumpin’ rocker ‘Rip It Up’, midtempo Scandi-diamond ‘Victory’, the anthemic keyboard driven ‘Won’t Stop’, the soaring ‘Summerlove’, all are perfect examples of what ’80s Scandinavian AOR is all about.

The remaster of “Fate” is not the best in the world, but this issue can’t hidden the fact that these songs are excellent. This is one of the first albums from the Scandinavian mid-Eighties wave that would take the world by storm the next year with Europe’s The Final Countdown.

FATE - Fate [MTM Classix remaster +1 / plus 3 Extras] back

To make it more complete, we have added 3 tracks as extra bonus, taken from the previously released version by Rip Tide Records, These were singles, obviously taken from vinyl here, but darn, what a great songs.
This is where it all began. A must have in your classy AOR / Melodic Rock collection.

01 – Love On The Rox
02 – Fallen Angel
03 – Rip It Up
04 – Victory
05 – Danger Zone
06 – She’s Got The Devil Inside
07 – Downtown Toy
08 – Do You Want It
09 – Backdoor Man
10 – We’re Hot
11 – Won’t Stop [12” Version]
Rip Ride Records BONUS TRACKS:
12 – Summerlove
13 – Hunter
13 – Summerlove [Maxi Remix]

Jeff Lox Limbo – Lead Vocals
Hank Sherman – Guitars
Pete Steiner – Bass, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Bob Lance – Drums
Kasper Winding – Backing Vocals


You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    Danish band. Hank Sherman was part of original Mercyful Fate lineup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.