V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2018 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases August-Sept. 2018 - Vol.2 full

Here we are again bringing to you the fresh singles / advances from upcoming releases – a lot of work and effort put to make these compilations.
Swedish melodic hard rock giants TREAT will issue eighth full-length studio album ‘Tunguska’ on September 14th, 2018 through Frontiers Music. “Build the Love” is an awesome advance, plenty of the Swedes’ trademark melodies.

I am really eager to hear this in full length: DREAM CHILD‘s debut album, “Until Death Do We Meet Again”, which will be released on September 14 via Frontiers Music.
This brand new band features Craig Goldy (DIO, GIUFFRIA), Wayne Findlay (MSG), Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO, OPERATION: MINDCRIME), Rudy Sarzo (QUIET RIOT, OZZY OSBOURNE, WHITESNAKE, DIO) and vocalist Diego Valdez (HELKER) who really sounds like Ronnie James Dio. We have two advances, and the DIO spirit is all over.

British classic rock icons URIAH HEEP will release their 25th studio album, “Living The Dream”, on September 14 via Frontiers. The first single is “Grazed By Heaven”, which lyrics were written by the great Jeff Scott Soto. You’ll be surprised by the melodic hard rock sound of this ‘refreshed’ Heep.

German melodic hard rockers MAD MAX will release their new album, “35”, on August 10 via SPV / Steamhammer. The disc’s first single “Beat Of The Heart” stands out among the 11 songs for a number of reasons. One is that the track could be described as the 2018 sequel to MAD MAX’s most important hit “Night Of Passion”. The band insists with skulls on the album cover artwork, but their sound is more melodic rock than ever.

British rockers NITRATE may be a new name, but you’ll recognise some of the faces; Rob Wylde (Midnite City, Tigertailz), lead vocalist Joss Mennen (Zinatra, Mennen) and Pete Newdeck (Midnite City, Eden’s Curse, Blood Red Saints, Newman). This new band are releasing their debut, full of ’80s sounds and songwriting.

Legend glam metal rockers ENUFF Z’NUFF have presented a new song titled “Where Did You Go” from their upcoming new studio album Diamond Boy, which will be released via Frontiers Music on August 10, 2018. It’s classic Z’Nuff, melodic and catchy.

This new band promises great things; ULTRAPHONIX is the new creation of Corey Glover (Living Colour) and George Lynch (Dokken, Lynch Mob). The full album will be released soon, and we can taste the second advance ‘Another Day’, displaying the magic match between Glover’s iconic voice and George Lynch’s unique style on the guitar. Lynch playing is amazing here, showcasing the man’s immense talent always trying something new.

SOTO, the metallic hard rock group led by namesake vocalist Jeff Scott Soto has released a new single, “Detonate”. The song features and was co-written by the group’s late bassist, David “Dave Z” Zablidowsky, who was killed in a roadside accident while touring with Adrenaline Mob one year ago. It’s a tribute to “Dave Z”, and seems the song won’t we included into any album of SOTO.

ZZ Top frontman BILLY GIBBONS has released the first single from his upcoming second solo album, Big Bad Blues. Check out “Rollin’ and Tumblin'”, a rocking shuffle bluesy song with that ‘classic’ rock feel.

UK melodic hard rockers THE TREATMENT have released their first song with new lead vocalist Tom Rampton, which is titled “Let’s Get Dirty.” It’s a really fun party rocker, where the band sounds great and catchy.

Hot Damn!! Is this new music from WHITE FLAME I hear? After many years, this excellent band from Finland are back with the single ‘Walk of Shame’, a melodic hard rocker with a great attack. Love these guys.

IMPELLITTERI are presenting the song “Run For Your Life”, featured on their 11th studio album ‘The Nature Of The Beast’ out on October 12th via Frontiers Music. With 30 years into the business, Impellitteri keeps the classic ’80s US metal sound alive.

01 – Treat – Build the Love
02 – Mad Max – Beat of the Heart
03 – Nitrate – I’ll Be There
04 – Nitrate – Crank Up The Weekend
05 – Enuff Z’Nuff – Where Did You Go
06 – SOTO – Detonate (unreleased)
07 – Ultraphonix – Another Day
08 – Billy F Gibbons – Rollin’ And Tumblin’
09 – The Treatment – Let’s Get Dirty
10 – White Flame – Walk of Shame
11 – Dream Child – Under the Wire
12 – Dream Child – You Can’t Take Me Down
13 – Uriah Heep – Grazed by Heaven
14 – Impellitteri – Run for Your Life

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.