D’ERCOLE – Made To Burn (2018)

D'ERCOLE - Made To Burn (2018) full

After several years, D’ERCOLE, the band set up by Damian D’Ercole and Phil Vincent, are back with a new album titled “Made To Burn“, to be released tomorrow.

While Legion disbanded last year, the busy Phil Vincent has an active solo career and his other band Tragik is still alive, but his collaboration with D’Ercole took many years to flourish again.
Well worth the wait: “Made To Burn” is the best D’Ercole album to date.

The good thing is that Phil Vincent’s love for the Dokken sound & style is almost absent here. There still some latter day Winger (another Vincent influence) touches, but overall, “Made To Burn” is an elaborated melodic hard rock album.
I would say in this new CD D’Ercole (the band) sounds and feels like Night Ranger meets Paul Sabu for the most part.
Just listen to ‘Time to Walk Away’, the highly melodic ‘Only a Feeling’, or the really good midtempo AORish ‘Out of Time’.

The songs are varied, melodious, with interesting arrangements.
It helps the lead guitar contributions of legend Paul Sabu and Vincent’s former Legion bandmate Vince O’Regan, and we can hear as well the last recorded performances of talented guitarist David Zychek (Night Ranger tour player) who passed away in 2016.

As said, “Made To Burn” is the best D’Ercole album to date, diverse, very well recorded and mixed.
Fans of Night Ranger, Paul Sabu, last era Winger, O’Regan, Kansas and of course Vincent works will find a lot to enjoy here.

01 – Time to Walk Away
02 – Out of Time
03 – Open Your Eyes
04 – Feel the Burn
05 – Mistreated
06 – Lyin’ to Yourself
07 – Get Undone
08 – Only a Feeling
09 – Tragedy in Motion
10 – Same Old Story
11 – Slow Motion
12 – Don’t Know What You Got

Phil Vincent – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Damian D’Ercole – guitars
B.F. D’Ercole – drums
David Zychek – lead guitar
Paul Sabu – lead guitar
Vince O’Regan – lead guitar

Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.