HUNGRYHEART – HungryHeart [Ten Years Anniversary Deluxe Edition +2] (2018)

HUNGRYHEART - HungryHeart [Ten Years Anniversary Deluxe Edition +2] (2018) full

The first, self-titled HUNGRYHEART album was released in 2008 receiving excellent reviews from the international Melodic Hard Rock press, and widely embraced by fans of the genre. Ten years later, today June 1st 2018, the new deluxe edition of Hungryheart’s debut album is being released.
This special reissue – 0dayrox exclusive – titled “HungryHeart [Ten Years Anniversary Deluxe Edition +2]” has been digitally remastered and features two exclusive bonus tracks, ‘River of Soul (2018 revisited)’ and the acoustic version of ‘The Only One‘ both recorded in spring 2018 to celebrate the album Anniversary.

“HungryHeart“ is how the band led by the duo consisting of guitarist Mario Percudani (later Lionville, Ted Poley, Shining Line and more) and Josh Zighetti (vocals) presented itself to the world for the first time on June 1st, 2008.
A cover artwork with a heart-shaped black and white cactus on a black background. The bright shocking pink HungryHeart caption, now the band’s trademark, clearly stands out. This cover introduced the melodic rock fans of the time, reluctant until then to believe in the Italian potential in this genre, the most classic USA-style melodic rock.

There’s a rocking starter with “Rock City”, then we have three AOR-ish tracks in “Stealing The Night”, “Breath Away” and “It Takes Two”.
“Hard Lovin’ Woman” is one of my favorites with its melodic rock feel typically ’80s, “River Of Soul” adds very nice acoustics to the mix in a song that rocks hard anyway, then the sweet “Innocent Tears” reminds me of Tyketto.
For the end we have a cover of Michael Bolton’s “Gina” very well done with a Bon Jovi’s AOrish touch. As bonus we have two tracks recorded 2018, including a more groovy version of “River Of Soul”.

HUNGRYHEART - HungryHeart [Ten Years Anniversary Deluxe Edition +2] (2018) back

Fans of Danger Danger, Firehouse, Trixter and 1984/86 Bon Jovi will love this album; big sound, sharp guitars and very good production, now much clear thanks to the fresh remastering.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first here, at 0dayrox

01 – Rock City
02 – Stealing the Night
03 – River of Soul
04 – Hang On to Me
05 – The Only One
06 – Innocent Tears
07 – Shadows
08 – Hard Lovin’ Woman
09 – Breath Away
10 – It Takes Two
11 – Gina
12 – River of Soul (2018 Revisited)
13 – The Only One (2018 Acoustic Version)

Josh Zighetti – lead vocals
Mario Percudani – guitars, background vocals
Lele Meola – bass, background vocals
Emilio Pingo Sobacchi – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.