BRUCE DICKINSON – Scream For Me Sarajevo (2018)

BRUCE DICKINSON - Scream For Me Sarajevo (2018) full

Having hit select UK cinemas two months ago, Iron Maiden’s frontman BRUCE DICKINSON documentary film “Scream For Me Sarajevo” is now getting a physical release today. The critically acclaimed documentary tells the story of Dickinson’s fabled concert in Sarajevo during the height of the Bosnian War. This is the ‘Music from the Motion Picture’ disc, featuring Bruce Dickinson solo material remastered plus some rarities.

With Sarajevo under intense bombardment, Bruce and his band Skunkworks risked their lives and flouted official safety advice to travel to the city and perform a legendary concert at the Bosnian Culture Centre (BKC) in 1994.
The purpose of the trip – where Bruce and co. were literally smuggled in to the besieged area – was to tell the citizens of Sarajevo they weren’t forgotten despite being cut off from the rest of the world.

Not just a concert movie, ‘Scream For Me Sarajevo’ also reflects on the people of Sarajevo taking drastic measures to endure the brutal hardships of war and pushing the boundaries to survive.
The critically-acclaimed film includes footage of the gig and the war, recent interviews with Bruce and his bandmates, and also follows Bruce making an emotional return to Sarajevo.

This music CD, the soundtrack, includes music from the film which spans Bruce Dickinson’s solo career, featuring the rarities ‘Acoustic Song’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the 2001 Best Of Special Edition), ‘Inertia [Live]’ (previously only available as a bonus track on the expanded re-release of ‘Skunkworks’ in 2005) and the album closer ‘Eternal’ (previously only available as Japanese bonus tracks on ‘Tyranny Of Souls’).

BRUCE DICKINSON - Scream For Me Sarajevo (2018) back

It’s a great collection of Dickinson’s really good solo career – where he was more inclided for hard rock with melody – plus some rare material for collectors.
Highly Recommended

01 – Change of Heart (Remastered Version)
02 – Tears of the Dragon (Remastered Version)
03 – Gods of War (Remastered Version)
04 – Darkside of Aquarius (Remastered Version)
05 – Navigate the Seas of the Sun
06 – Road to Hell (Remastered Version)
07 – Arc of Space (Remastered Version)
08 – Omega (Remastered Version)
09 – River of No Return
10 – Power of the Sun
11 – Strange Death In Paradise
12 – Inertia (Live)
13 – Acoustic Song (Remastered Version)
14 – Eternal (Tyranny Of Souls Japan Bonus Track)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.