V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 - Vol.2 full

Let’s go with some really cool advanced singles from albums to come this spring / summer.
Awesome Swedish AOR act CREYE signed on with Frontiers Records for the release of their self titled album, which will be issued on October 12th. ‘Holding On‘ is the first, advanced single, with new excellent vocalist, Robin Jidhed, behind the mic. Terrific song, listen to the video-track below and join me in waiting anxiously for the full record to drop.

In the early ’90s, melodic rock had more or less left the mainstream and become an underground affair championed by a group of small indie labels in Europe. But, in 1994 one spectacular release appeared on the scene from a singer/songwriter named CLIF MAGNESS, entitled “Solo” that managed to collect truly rave reviews from all over the world (yes, even in a time when melodic rock was considered dead and gone).
Magness is back with a new album titled “Lucky Dog”, to be released in july on Frontiers Records. I was expecting a smooth, almost West Coast AOR song as first single, but “Ain’t No Way” is killer uptempo melodic rocker.

UK melodic rock genius VEGA have their brand new album out today, but we bring to you an exclusive here, the unreleased track “The Brave”. Last year the band announced that at their September headline shows a limited edition CD of previously unreleased demo tracks would be available for purchase. Entitled ‘Now That’s What I Call Vega: Demos Vol. 1’, the material included date from 2011 until 2017 and the songs have not been featured on any of the studio albums released to date.
Must have folks.

New Italian AOR / melodious hard rock band, EARTH FOR SALE, will be releasing their debut CD ‘Reset’ soon, in Japan only for the moment. The band features keyboard player Stefano Bruca (Zaneta / Eva), and female singer Silvia Reale, a real find, as hear in the band’s first single ‘Life’. Great classic AOR.

Finnish rockers KING COMPANY have released the first single “One Day Of Your Life” from their upcoming sophomore studio album ‘Queen Of Hearts’, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on August 10, 2018. The band rocks with melody, an elaborated track very well arranged & produced.

FIRST NIGHT is a band hailing from Estonia working on their debut album. Their style? Classic ’80s AOR / Melodic Rock. But I mean ‘classic’, in all its sense. We have alreay featured a song from their upcoming album TBA, now we have the great midtempo “Night is Calling Me”. love these guys.
Greek melodic metal act CRYSTAL TEARS have released a brand new song from their upcoming album on Pride & Joy Music. Titled ‘Bleeding Me’, the song is a very melodic midpaced tune with smooth vocals.

Another AOR band is back with a new album after many years, Dutch combo TWO OF A KIND. The first single, the melodic rocker “Naked”, has been written by Fred Hendrix (Terra Nova) who also produced the album.

The GRAHAM BONNET BAND has confirmed a July 13 release date for its new album, “Meanwhile, Back In The Garage”, via Frontiers Music. The disc’s title track is the first advance, and Bonnet shouts like young dude on this rocking tune reminiscent of his days in Rainbow. Kickin’ song.

Rat Pak Records will release soon “Deep Cuts & Rarities”, a compilation of mostly previously unreleased cover songs from Hard Rock acts performed by renowned artists. One of first advances is TODD La TORRE‘s (Queensryche singer) take on HEART classic “Barracuda”. Killer version.

German hard rockers FARGO have released their newest single “Step Back.” Teh song comes off the upcoming album ‘Constellation’, which is due out on May 25 via SPV/Steamhammer. It’s a classic hard rocker with an early ’80s feel.
Swedes MIDWAY have released a new single titled “Feeling”, inspired, as usual with this band, by ’70s / ’80s classic rock / hard, a dynamic tune with a sweet vintage production.

And we have the song “Drama Queen”, from the also named DRAMA QUEEN band hailing from Rockford, IL. These guys are clearly influenced by commercial US Hard Rock from the Eighties.
More to come…

01 – Creye – Holding On
02 – Clif Magness – Ain’t No Way
03 – Vega – The Brave (Unreleased)
04 – Earth For Sale – Life
05 – King Company – One Day Of Your Life
06 – First Night – Night is Calling Me
07 – Crystal Tears – Bleeding Me
08 – Two Of A Kind – Naked
09 – Graham Bonnet Band – Meanwhile Back in the Garage
10 – Todd La Torre (Queensryche) – Barracuda (Heart cover)
11 – Fargo – Step Back
12 – Midway – Feeling
13 – Drama Queen – Drama Queen

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.