V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases June-July 2018 - Vol.1 full

Let’s go with some really cool advanced singles from albums to come this spring / summer.
Norwegian hard rockers TNT have released another new song called “We’re Gonna Make It”. The track is taken from their upcoming studio album, “XIII”, due on June 8 via Frontiers Music. This is a very melodic track inspired by the band’s 80s sound.

GIOELI-CASTRONOVO, the new project between Johnny Gioeli (Hardline, Axel Rudi Pell) and Deen Castronovo (Journey) have announced their debut album ‘Set The World On Fire’, and released the first melodious single “Through”. The album will be released on July 13th via Frontiers.

UK melodic rock genius VEGA have their brand new album out today, but we bring to you an exclusive here, the unreleased track “Coz It’s You”. Last year the band announced that at their September headline shows a limited edition CD of previously unreleased demo tracks would be available for purchase. Entitled ‘Now That’s What I Call Vega: Demos Vol. 1’, the material included date from 2011 until 2017 and the songs have not been featured on any of the studio albums released to date.
Must have folks.

Avantasia guitarist Oliver Hartmann new single “Simple Man” featuring Eric Martin of Mr. Big on vocals has been released as advance. The song is taken from the new HARTMANN album, ‘Hands On The Wheel’, to be released soon. Very nice tune.

Speaking about MR. BIG, the band will release ‘Live from Milan’ via Frontiers Music, a new CD that captures one of the band’s final shows with drummer Pat Torpey, who passed away earlier this year. ‘Live from Milan’ features both the band’s early material and more recent work in equal numbers, with some entertaining guitar and bass solos courtesy of Paul Gilbert and Billy Sheehan thrown in for good measure. You can check out the first advance — the band’s smoking version of “Alive and Kickin'”.

German hard rockers KISSIN’ DYNAMITE have released a new single, “I’ve Got The Fire”, from their upcoming new studio album ‘Ecstasy’ which will be released next month. This superb, anthemic melodic hard rocker is among the best songs I ever heard from this solid band.

Rat Pak Records will release soon “Deep Cuts & Rarities”, a compilation of mostly previously unreleased cover songs from Hard Rock acts performed by renowned artists. One of first advances is METAL CHURCH version of “Please Don’t Judas Me” (Nazareth cover). Metal Church isn’t among my tastes, but musically they nailed this melodic song.

AOR Heaven will release the debut album from Swedes VON BALTZER on June 29: the album is titled ‘Daze Cultural’, destined to fans of classic Melodic Rock / AOR. The vocalist is Dutch veteran Ian Parry (Rock Emporium, Consortium Project, Elegy, Ayreon) and on drums there’s Magnus Jacobson (Miss Behavior). “All Night Long” is the first advance.

German hard rockers FARGO have released another song from theirthe upcoming album ‘Constellation’, which is due out on May 25 via SPV/Steamhammer. Titled ‘Leave It, it’s a classic rocker with lots of melodies.
WONDERWORLD, formed by Ken Hensley ‘Live Fire’ band, are recording their new album, and “Stormy Nights” is the first advance, as always from this band, ispired by classic hard rock with melody.

REFUGE, the new band comprised of current and former Rage members Peavy Wagner, Manni Schmidt and Christos Efthimiadis, has released “From The Ashes”, the first single from REFUGE’s forthcoming debut album, “Solitary Men”. The disc will be released in June via Frontiers Music Srl. Heavy stuff, yet very melodic.
An one of the few worthwhile acts from the defunct grunge movement, ALICE IN CHAINS, have released a new song titled “The One You Know”, the first new music issued from their upcoming sixth full-length studio LP, which is due out later this year.

01 – TNT – We’re Gonna Make It
02 – Gioeli-Castronovo – Through
03 – Vega – Coz It’s You (Unreleased)
04 – Hartmann – Simple Man (feat. Eric Martin of Mr. Big)
05 – Kissin’ Dynamite – I’ve Got the Fire
06 – Metal Church – Please Don’t Judas Me (Nazareth cover)
07 – Mr. Big – Alive and Kickin’ (Live from Milan)
08 – Von Baltzer – All Night Long
09 – Fargo – Leave It
10 – Wonderworld – Stormy Nights
11 – Refuge – From the Ashes
12 – Alice in Chains – The One You Know

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.