V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases April-May 2018 – Vol.4

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases April-May 2018 - Vol.4 full

Spring is here, and new singles from upcoming released appear to our delight.
British melodic rock wonders VEGA will release their fifth studio album, ‘Only Human’, on May 11th via Frontiers Music. The band self-produced the record, but teamed up with legendary Canadian musician and producer Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) for the mixing and mastering to bring their fans another gem of a release. Another great single has surfaced, titled “All Over Now”.

Legendary British rockers PRAYING MANTIS will release their 11th studio album, “Gravity”, on May 11 via Frontiers Music. The new single is the disc’s opening track, “Keep It Alive”.
Norwegian hard rockers TNT have released a new song called “Get Ready For Some Hard Rock”. The track is taken from their upcoming studio album, “XIII”, due on June 8 via Frontiers Music. This is a cool rocking advanced track as a teaser and a ‘message’ to rockers all over the world.

Also from Norway, melodic rock act BIG CITY will release their new album ‘Big City Life‘ via Roar! / Rock Of Angels Records soon, and are presenting the first single “From This Day“. The band’s debut, ‘Wintersleep‘ (featured on this blog) was released by themselves not so long ago, and will be re-released by the label as well. Very nice stuff.

Mr. Robby VALENTINE has his new album ready, and as advance we have the CDsingle “Soldiers of Light”. This is a limited edition: only 100 copies printed, and this ‘Soldiers of Light (radio edit)’ version is exclusive to this CDsingle – the album version is different.

Michael Schinkel’s ETERNAL FLAME have presented the song ‘Queen Of The Hill‘, taken from their third album ‘Smoke On The Mountain‘, to be out on May 18th, 2018 via ROAR! / Rock Of Angles Records. The album includes 13 tracks, featuring Mark Boals (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, Ring of Fire) and Göran Edman (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen, John Norum) on vocals. Despite the band’s neoclassical style, the song is pretty melodic hard rock oriented.

One of the most interesting American bands appeared this decade, TAKING DAWN, released a superb album several years ago (featured at 0dayrox) then disappeared. They are back, working in a new album, and the properly titled advance ‘Just a Taste’ is a very good rocker.

The unmistakable voice from one of the most loved hard rock bands of the early 1990s is returning this spring. JIZZY PEARL of LOVE/HATE is back with his new solo album, “All You Need Is Soul”. This highly anticipated studio release will be made available May 11 via Frontiers Music Srl. ‘High for an Eye’ is the fresh single.

“Victorious” is the first single off SEVENTH WONDER’s new studio album ‘Tiara’, to be released on October 12th. I love these Swedes music, truly progressive metal greats
Swedish melodic hard rockers STONELAKE will release soon their new studio album ‘Thunder And Rain’. Founded by Jan Akesson (S.A.Y., Jan Akesson’s Shadow Rain) the band has grown in all aspects judging the very good melodious track ‘When There Is Love’.

Amanda Somerville returns with a new TRILLIUM album, entitled ‘Tectonic’, on June 8th. “Time To Shine” is the first advance, much more melodic than the previous efforts, and I like it.
Melodic hard rockers ROX DIAMOND are back, with their new album ‘Let The Music Do The Talkin“ to be released by Lions Pride Music on May 28th. “Lonely Without You“ is the first advance and I like what I hear.

Influenced by great rock bands of both the past and present, THE BRINK bring new life and energy
to today’s scene with their vibrant 21st Century form of balls-to-the-wall Rock N’ Roll. Following two self-released EP’s, they signed to Frontiers Music and have been recording a debut album with producer Nick Tauber (Thin Lizzy, UFO, Marillion) for release next Autumn. Check out the rocking advance ‘Little Janie’.

For decades, cult US metallers LIZZY BORDEN has been one of theatrical rock’s top acts. And on June 15th, Borden will issue his first album in 11 years, ‘My Midnight Things’, via Metal Blade Records. With the first hard n’ heavy advance (title track), the extends their desire to rock and shock.

01 – Vega – All Over Now
02 – TNT – Get Ready for Some Hard Rock
03 – Praying Mantis – Keep It Alive
04 – Big City – From This Day
05 – Valentine – Soldiers of Light (radio edit)
06 – Rox Diamond – Lonely Without You
07 – Michael Schinkel’s Eternal Flame – Queen of the Hill
08 – Taking Dawn – Just a Taste
09 – Jizzy Pearl – High for an Eye
10 – Seventh Wonder – Victorious
11 – StoneLake – When There Is Love
12 – Amanda Somerville’s Trillium – Time to Shine
13 – The Brink – Little Janie
14 – Lizzy Borden – My Midnight Things

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.