STEELCITY – Fortress (2018)

STEELCITY - Fortress (2018) full

Fortress“, the adrenaline pumping debut album from STEELCITY, will have your undivided attention once you press play. The band is a band made up of two of the newest upcoming stars in the melodic rock scene: Mike Floros (Guitarist) and Bryan Cole (Vocals), along with Scott Watson (bass, backing vocals) and Ron McCloskey (drums, backing vocals).

Their debut outing is the complete Melodic (Hard) Rock package from vocals to musicianship, every song has enough hooks and punch to satisfy every fan of the genre on the planet.
Think a mix of early ’90s Tyketto, Hardline, and a pinch of Giant.

Highlights include the awesome chorus hook of the energetic opener “Do You Love Me”, the massive power of “Heart And Soul”, the groove laden “Picture Of Beauty”, the intense rock groove of numbers like, “Too Little To Late” and “Rock In The USA”.
As well as a killer take on The Vinnie Vincent Invasion classic, “Back On The Streets”.

Their are no fillers on this record, just 10 solid tracks very well composed and executed. Strong lyrics, not all about sex, drugs, rock & roll lifestyle, SteelCity gives the listener a whole other spectrum in their lyric writing.
The other key element was the right producer at the helm. Taking on the responsibility of helping shape this album was Johnny Lima. A recognized name in the melodic rock scene in his own right with a healthy catalog of solo releases through the years.
HIGHLY Recommended

01 – Do You Love Me
02 – Heart And Soul
03 – Turnabout
04 – Picture Of Beauty
05 – Too Little Too Late
06 – Someone Like You
07 – Passing Ships
08 – Shame On You
09 – Rock In The USA
10 – Back On The Streets

Mike Floros (guitar, backing vocals)
Bryan Cole (vocals, guitar)
Scott Watson (bass, backing vocals)
Ron McCloskey (drums, backing vocals)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.