KILLER DWARFS – Live, No Guff (2018)

KILLER DWARFS - Live, No Guff (2018) full

Canadian metal favorites KILLER DWARFS have signed to EMP Label Group, who are set to release the band’s long awaited live set “Live No Guff!” in stores on April 13th, 2018.
2018 will also see EMP reissues of the band’s recent catalog, including the independently released ‘Start @ One’, the band’s previously unreleased studio album from 1993, and ‘Wireless’, the solo acoustic release from vocalist Russ Dwarf.
The label will also release a 2019 new studio album from Killer Dwarfs, and a new studio album from Russ Dwarf.

Recorded live in November 2016 in various exotic Northern locales including Ottawa, Vancouver, Toronto, and Whitehorse Yukon, Canada, “Live No Guff!” is a collection of the Dwarfs at their vertically challenged finest, powering through blistering performances of 3 decades of classic hard rock tracks including “Stand Tall”, “Keep the Spirit Alive”, “Dirty Weapons”, “Heavy Mental Breakdown”, and more.

Formed in Oshawa, Ontario in 1981, Killer Dwarfs released their debut album in 1983, followed by their classic releases “Stand Tall”, “Big Deal”, and “Dirty Weapons”, which earned the band a massive following for their style of British inspired Hard Rock, and tongue in cheek humor, which is nowhere more evident than in their videos.
Iconic clips for “Stand Tall”, “We Stand Alone”, “Keep the Spirit Alive”, and “Dirty Weapons” made frequent appearances on national video outlets like MTV, Headbanger’s Ball, MuchMusic, and more, helping the Dwarfs sell over 2 million records, and tour the World in arenas and stadiums supporting artists like Iron Maiden.

The band parted ways in the early ’90s, and reformed briefly in 2001, before another hiatus that would last over another decade. In 2013 Killer Dwarfs reformed and independently released “Start @ One”, their final unreleased 1993 studio album, and began full time touring across the US and Canada.
The Dwarfs were back. And this time to stay.
“Live No Guff!” is a strong live set, rough n’ kickin’.

01 – Comin’ Through (Live)
02 – Hard Luck Town (Live)
03 – Tell Me Please (Live)
04 – Driftn’ Back (Live)
05 – Union of Pride (Live)
06 – Doesn’t Matter (Live)
07 – Can’t Lose (Live)
08 – Start @ One (Live)
09 – Burn It Down (Live)
10 – Stand Tall (Live)
11 – Keep the Spirit Alive (Live)
12 – Dirty Weapons (Live)
13 – Heavy Mental Breakdown (Live)

Russ Dwarf Graham – vocals
Gerry Finn – guitar, backing vocals
Johnny Fenton – bass, backing vocals
Darrell Dwarf Millar – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.