V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2018 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2018 - Vol.2 full

0dayrox exclusive advances are back: there’s many interesting albums to come so let’s check the first singles.
Super-group W.E.T., which features vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (SONS OF APOLLO, TALISMAN), guitarist / vocalist Erik Martensson (ECLIPSE, NORDIC UNION, AMMUNITION) and guitarist Robert Säll (WORK OF ART) will release its third album, “Earthrage on March 23 via Frontiers Records Srl.
The band — which also features drummer Robban Bäck (MUSTASCH) and guitarist Magnus Henriksson (ECLIPSE) — returns with an album that promise to be one of the best of the year. Just check the advances “Urgent” and “Watch The Fire”.

NO HOT ASHES are a melodic rock group who formed in early ’80s but never make it big. Burn through the years to September 2013 and NO HOT ASHES reformed, and since then couldn’t stop playing, supporting Aerosmith, Foreigner, FM, and UFO to name a few, and playing Hard Rock Hell AOR, Download, London Calling, Ramblin’ Man and Steelhouse, Firefest, and Frontiers Rock Festival.
Finally, their debut album “Not Hot Ashes” will see the light via Frontiers Music. Judging the advance singles “Come Alive” and “Boulders” this will be one on my favorite albums this year… pure classic AOR folks!

“Take It To The Cross” is the first cut taken from STRYPER upcoming album, ‘God Damn Evil’, which will be released on April 20 via Frontiers Music. According to frontman Michael Sweet, it is STRYPER’s most powerful album to date, doubling down on the hard rock / heavy metal sound that earned the group a worldwide fan base.
You’ll be surprised by the song; after a minute of atmospheric sonic landscapes, a galloping rhythm unfolds, its heroic nature intensified with some deep male choirs. It has the makings of a classic heavy metal track and turns angsty when the chorus arrives as Sweet’s piercing highs shriek the song’s title in conjunction with thrashing chugs.

Frontiers is also preparing a couple of live albums; “Made In Milan” is the title of L.A. GUNS next release captured at the storming performance of Tracii Guns, Phil Lewis & Co. in Milan, Italy for the 2017 edition of the Frontiers Rock Festival. The classic “No Mercy” is the first advance, and rocks hard with an absolutely take-no-prisoners sound.

The other is the first ever UNRULY CHILD live record; “Unruly, Live and Unhinged : Live From Milan”. This is as well the first official live Marcie / Mark Free release, a voice largely deserving to be captured on stage. Love the first advances” Who Cries Now (Live)” and “To Be Your Everything (Live)”

FIRST NIGHT is a band hailing from Estonia (next to Finland) working on their debut album. Their style? Classic ’80s AOR / Melodic Rock. But I mean ‘classic’, in all its sense. Here’s the very first song they recorded (a pre-production but sound great) titled “Dangerous”.
Be prepared for that mystical ’80s synth sounds, soaring vocals and infectious choruses.

An for the end we are presenting other of the future AOR Heaven Records releases; JOHAN KIHLBERG’S IMPERA. After three albums with his band IMPERA, founding drummer Johan Kihlberg decided it was time to spread his wings, and the Swede came up with the idea to record his first solo effort, JOHAN KIHLBERG’S IMPERA “Age Of Discovery”.
Well, let me tell you that this new version of IMPERA is much, much more Melodic Hard Rock oriented than the original. Just check the advances ‘Why Does She Care’ and ‘Fear’, plenty of catchy rhythms and pompy keyboards.
More to come…

01 – W.E.T. – Urgent
02 – W.E.T. – Watch The Fire
03 – No Hot Ashes – Come Alive
04 – No Hot Ashes – Boulders
05 – First Night – Dangerous
06 – Stryper – Take It To The Cross
07 – L.A. Guns – No Mercy (Live)
08 – Johan Kihlberg’s Impera – Why Does She Care
09 – Johan Kihlberg’s Impera – Fear
10 – Unruly Child – Who Cries Now (Live)
11 – Unruly Child – To Be Your Everything (Live)

Only at 0dayrstryox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.