V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases March 2018 – Vol.1

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

0dayrox exclusive advances are back: there’s many interesting albums to come so let’s check the first singles.
British AOR / Melodic Rock institution FM got ready their new album ‘Atomic Generation’, to be released via Frontiers Music on March 30th. The album track “Make The Best Of What You Got” is the first advance, an elegant midtempo tune with all the band trademarks.

What do you get when you match a Brit from London who loves American AOR with an American from California who grew up on British Prog? DUKES OF THE ORIENT is the masterful pairing of vocalist John Payne (ex-Asia, GPS) with keyboardist Erik Norlander (Last In Line, Lana Lane) who now present their eponymous debut album (ten years in the making) via Frontiers Music.
We have two awesome advances, “Strange Days” and “Seasons Will Change”, where Payne’s powerful arena-seasoned vocals carry soaring melodies and lush harmonies over the sea of classic synthesizers and keyboards artfully painted with Norlander’s signature sonic palette.

Also on Frontiers, BULLETBOYS will release their new album ‘From Out Of The Skies’ in March. We can taste two advances, “D-Evil” and title track “From Out Of The Skies”, both rocking tracks with a punchy production.

Former MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP and current CENTURY LOST and STARGAZERY singer JARI TIURA has been busy working on his first solo album, ‘King Of Lions’. Due in March 2018 through the German label AOR Heaven, the two advances “Dreamchaser” and “London” are surprisingly melodic hard rock oriented – not strange seeing Tiura is signed by AOR Heaven, but quite different from what the singer has been doing lately. It sounds fabulous.

The sophomore album from Finland’s SHIRAZ LANE, titled ‘Carnival Days’, will be released soon by Frontiers Music, and the 3 singles already appeared – “People Like Us”, “The Crown” and “Carnival Days” shows how diverse and interesting this band is. Rocks.

The unmistakable voice from one of the most loved hard rock bands of the early 1990s is returning this spring. JIZZY PEARL of LOVE/HATE is back with his new solo album, “All You Need Is Soul”. This highly anticipated studio release will be made available May 11 via Frontiers Music Srl. While none single has surfaced yet, we have in exclusive the title track for all of you.

01 – FM – Make The Best Of What You Got
02 – Dukes Of The Orient – Strange Days
03 – Dukes Of The Orient – Seasons Will Change
04 – Bulletboys – D-Evil
05 – Bulletboys – From out of the Skies
06 – Jari Tiura – Dreamchaser
07 – Jari Tiura – London
08 – Shiraz Lane – People Like Us
09 – Shiraz Lane – The Crown
10 – Shiraz Lane – Carnival Days
11 – Jizzy Pearl of Love/Hate – All You Need Is Soul

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.