CORELEONI – The Greatest Hits Part 1 [Japanese Edition +2] (2018)

CORELEONI - The Greatest Hits Part 1 [Japanese Edition +2] (2018) full

To be released via Frontiers Music soon, “The Greatest Hits Part 1” is the debut CD by CORELEONI, the new project by GOTTHARD’s lead guitarist and founding member Leo Leoni. His goal is to pay a tribute to his classic Gotthard’s days. In Leoni’s own words : “On the 25th Anniversary of the release of the first GOTTHARD album, I wanted to pay tribute to songs that with Gotthard we have kind of left aside. We have re-recorded, refreshed, and “re-brushed” them in a respectful way.
These songs are very dear to me and they are part of a period that will remain forever with me.”

The band includes Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Rainbow) on vocals, Hena Habegger on drums, Jgor Gianola on guitar and Mila Merker on bass. The album, also, includes a new song, “Walk On Water”.
All the songs kept the ‘magic’ of Gotthard and that’s the thing that matters the most, imho. “Firedance” (which is one of my all time favorite Gotthard tunes ever), “Higher”, the emotional “Let It Be”, the amazing ballad of “All I Care For” and the fast-paced “Here Comes The Heat” are all killer, and in my opinion, Ronnie Romero has done a phenomenal job regarding the vocals.

The new song “Walk On Water” is a punchy, guitar driven rocker with swirling solos, and this Japanese Edition to be appeared tomorrow includes as bonus track “All I Care For (Acoustic version)”, a welcomed slow version after all that adrenaline.

Excellent musicianship, soulful and passionate vocals by Romero, and of course, very good songs.
The spirit of Steve Lee (RIP) is all over “The Greatest Hits Part 1”, and shhh… don’t tell anyone: Coreleone sounds even better than the current Gotthard.
Highly Recommended

01 – Il Padrino
02 – Firedance
03 – Downtown
04 – Higher
05 – Get It While You Can
06 – In The Name
07 – Let It Be
08 – All I Care For
09 – Walk On Water
10 – Here Comes The Heat
11 – Tell No Lies
12 – Ride On
13 – Anytime Anywhere
14 – El Traidor [Japan Bonus Track]
15 – All I Care For (Acoustic) [Japan Bonus Track]

Leo Leoni: guitar
Ronnie Romero (Lords Of Black, Rainbow): vocals
Hena Habegger: drums
Jgor Gianola: guitar
Mila Merker: bass


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.