LIONE / CONTI – Lione / Conti (2018)

LIONE / CONTI - Lione / Conti (2018) full

Frontiers Music will release the self-titled debut album from LIONE / CONTI on January 26, 2018. Judging by the art-cover of this new project, it looks like a ‘new version’ of Allen / Lande albums, and indeed, musically is pretty close: powerful tunes yet highly melodic.

Alessandro Conti is the singer of Italian’s Trick Or Treat, and Fabio Lione is the original singer of Rhaposdy, who fronted the band’s classic albums.
These two renewed musicians join their forces for this project alongside Marco Lanciotti on drums, Filippo Martignano on keyboards and talented Simone Mularoni on guitars and bass (who is also responsible for the production / mixing / mastering).

For those of you that are into the melodic / power scene, this album will make your day; no doubt about that. The same goes, also, for those who loved the Allen / Lande albums, Millenium, Jorn, etc.
In general, this record is full of big melodies, huge vocals, heavy guitars and some incredible hooks and choruses to sing-a-long for days.

“Ascension” is the opening number and it’s simply a killer track all the way. Powerful, ridiculously melodic with a hook line that grabs you at once.
“Outcome” is slightly heavier but again extremely melodic, while in “Somebody Else” we are dealing with another highlight out of this debut, an epic power metal ballad that features big orchestrations and a huge guitar work that rockets this song to a higher level. Excellent stuff.

LIONE / CONTI - Lione / Conti (2018) inside

The fast-paced “Misbeliever”, “Destruction Show” and the hymn “Glories” will put a wide smile upon the face of classic metal freak out there. With “Gravity” Lione / Conti deliver yet another killer melodic metal gem (that features an insane guitar solo) that is among my personal favorites here.

As mentioned above, this album is a must have for each and every serious modern melodic metal / hard rock fan out there. If you already love Allen / Lande albums, Millenium, Jorn even the lighter side of Masterplan, then you will love this one equally. Vocal performances are top notch, the guitar work is stupendous and production bright & punchy.
HIGHLY Recommended

01. Ascension
02. Outcome
03. You’re Falling
04. Somebody Else
05. Misbeliever
06. Destruction Show
07. Glories
08. Truth
09. Gravity
10. Crosswinds

Fabio Lione – Vocals
Alessandro Conti – Vocals
Marco Lanciotti – Drums
Filippo Martignano – Keyboards
Simone Mularoni – Guitars, Bass


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.