3 WISHES – Six (2017)

3 WISHES - Six (2017) full

German melodic rockers 3 WISHES have been around the block for some time, and “Six” is indeed their 6th, just released album. The band from Hamburg celebrate their 20 years together with this new effort, a while they are well known in central Europe, with this new CD the guys hope for a world-wide exposure.

3 WISHES toured all over Germany, Italy and Greece during the past 2 decades, and supported / toured with the likes of THUNDER, JEFF SCOTT SOTO, BONFIRE and many more, and while there’s only 2 remaining founder members – guitarist & songwriter Michael Degen, and Holger Niedrich (bass) – since 2014 the group has a stable line-up.

3 WISHES are quite talented composing easy-listening rockers, some kind of a mix between the lighter side of GOTTHARD, ’90s BON JOVI and the more ‘earthy’ FIREHOUSE.
All songs are based on a strong groovy rhythm section, harmonious guitar riffs, the right amount of keyboards and the slightly raspy vocals of Sammy Barry.

There’s an intense number in ‘Leave Me Alone’, a dynamic rocker in ‘Head In A Hustle’ (cool riff), and a really interesting crescendo on ‘Bring Me Back To Life’ (a highlight).
The band add a bluesy hard rock touch to ‘Bad Girl’, while in the ‘The River’ 3 WISHES explores a slightly different territory, an Americanized midtempo complete with electric riffs and pianos.

3 WISHES - Six (2017) inside

‘The One’ is a bit more modern but solid anyway, if you need a funky rocker play ‘Super Soul’ (another highlight), then ‘Rain’ is some kind of a modern day BON JOVI ballad, but the Germans sound is more classic.

You can hear 3 WISHES experience in writing effective melodic (hard) rockers to entertain you immediately. I really enjoyed “Six” at first spin. It’s not great in the way it has a killer standout sensational track, but it’s all solid material very well performed and produced.
Check them out.

01 – No More War
02 – Leave Me Alone
03 – Head In A Hustle
04 – Rain
05 – The Rise
06 – Bring Me Back To Life
07 – Bad Girl
08 – The River
09 – The One
10 – Super Soul
11 – The Runaway
12 – Black Rose

Sammy Barry (vocals)
Michael Degen (guitar)
Holger Niedrich (bass)
Carsten Kohl (drums)
Michel Jozer (Keys)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.