V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases December 2017 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases December 2017 - Vol.1 full

Near the end of the year still there’s a very interesting release schedule with potential Album of the Year status.
Via Frontiers Music we have an advanced single from OPERATION: MINDCRIME new album The New Reality, the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate.

RAINTIMES is the new, killer melodic rock project featuring Italian musicians Pierpaolo “Zorro” Monti (Charming Grace, Shining Line) and Davide Barbieri (Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace) together with singer Michael Shotton (Von Groove), that will release their debut album on December via Frontiers Music. ‘Swan’ is the third single, the ballad from the disc crafted in the classic genre’s shape.

Hollywood legend PRETTY BOY FLOYD return with their new album Public Enemies, out on December via Frontiers Music. A new single surfaced, ‘Feel the Heat’, a furious hard rocker with blazing guitars. Having outlasted many of the critics who cried “they’ll never make it,“ Pretty Boy Floyd continues to record and tour the world winning over news fans both young and old.

Next year, Frontiers Music will release the new AMMUNITION album, the super band including Age Sten Nilsen (former WIG WAM) and the multi-talented Erik Mårtensson (ECLIPSE, W.E.T.).
The first taste of what’s to come, ‘Wrecking Crew’ (written by Nilsen and Mårtensson), has already appeared ins its full length, original album version. Killer stuff.

Also via Frontiers we got another DOWN ‘N OUTZ album, the side project fronted by Def Leppard’s Joe Elliott, backed by The Quireboys and playing rare tracks from the Bristish Classic Rock era.

Swedish melodic rockers THE POODLES are back with ‘It’s No Good’, the new single from the upcoming album Prisma, in virtual and physical stores early 2018. It’s a surprising cover of DEPECHE MODE, and very well done. “Depeche Mode is such an influential band and their darker ’90s stuff is really cool!” says lead singer Jakob Samuel.

From Sweden as well, classy AOR act HOUSTON have presented ‘Amazing’, the indeed awesome new single from their upcoming album ‘III’. This is a ‘double sided’ single, and this version is the ‘B-side’ : ‘Amazing (Midnight Motel Retrowave Remix)’, not to be present on the album tracklist. I love the way the band has re-mixed the song with a ‘synthwave retro feel’ bringing to mind arcade ’80s games. Love it !

A scorching 2017 version of ‘Follow Your Heart’ is the first single from Born To Touch Your Feelings – Best Of Rock Ballads, the new album by legend SCORPIONS to be released soon. The disc features classic songs re-recorded and newly composed.

A shelved, previously unreleased collection of tracks from the late BRETT WALKER will be released soon. The lovely AOR wave of ‘Always A Place’ is the first advance.
Also AORsters MECCA will release a demo collection, with tracks that never made into an album plus pre-production versions. ‘Pamela (Unreleased Demo)’ is the first single and the sound quality is stupendous.

Next year Kivel Records will release the debut album from new project STEEL CITY, including very good singer Bryan Cole (who released a very good melodic rock album some time ago) and guitarist Mike Floros. The first single is a terrific melodic hard rock tune.

Finally, talented Swedish melodic rockers WILDNESS will release a full album album via a respected label: AOR Heaven. ‘Alibi’ is the new single from an album which promises a lot.
Also acclaimed UK hard rock band BURN are back with a new album soon, ‘Jealousy’ is the punchy first single.


01 – Operation Mindcrime – Wake Me Up
02 – Ammunition – Wrecking Crew
03 – The Poodles – It’s No Good
04 – Houston – Amazing (Midnight Motel Retrowave Remix)
05 – Scorpions – Follow Your Heart (Version 2017)
06 – Burn – Jealousy
07 – Steel City – Turn Around
08 – Raintimes – Swan
09 – Brett Walker – Always A Place (Previously Unreleased)
10 – Mecca – Pamela (Unreleased Demo)
11 – Wildness – Alibi
12 – Pretty Boy Floyd – Feel the Heat
13 – Madman’s Lullaby – Melt Down
14 – Down ‘n’ Outz – Storm (Live)


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.