DEEP PURPLE – The Infinite Live Recordings, Vol. 1 (2017)

DEEP PURPLE - The Infinite Live Recordings, Vol. 1 (2017)  full

As part of DEEP PURPLE‘s roll of releases, this “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol. 1” released today on 3 LP features a brand new, previously unreleased 80 min. live show at the biggest metal festival in France, Hellfest 2017.

Recorded & produced by legend Bob Ezrin, “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol. 1” features tracks form the last studio album and of course, Deep Purple classics.
As Deep Purple put it clear in the booklet liner notes, there’s ‘No Overdubs’ on this previously unreleased recording, and it sounds as if you would be there, at the show.

DEEP PURPLE - The Infinite Live Recordings, Vol. 1 (2017) back

Sure, “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol. 1” is destined for rabid Deep Purple fans, but this is a very, very good concert recording with the band performing full of fire, and it’s highly enjoyable to all classic hard rock fans.

01 – Time For Bedlam (Live At Hellfest 2017)
02 – Fireball (Live At Hellfest 2017)
03 – Bloodsucker (Live At Hellfest 2017)
04 – Strange Kind Of Woman (Live At Hellfest 2017)
05 – Uncommon Man (Live At Hellfest 2017)
06 – The Surprising (Live At Hellfest 2017)
07 – Lazy (Live At Hellfest 2017)
08 – Birds Of Prey (Live At Hellfest 2017)
09 – Hell To Pay (Live At Hellfest 2017)
10 – Key Solo (Live At Hellfest 2017)
11 – Perfect Strangers (Live At Hellfest 2017)
12 – Space Truckin’ (Live At Hellfest 2017)
13 – Smoke On The Water (Live At Hellfest 2017)
14 – Peter Gunn Hush (Live At Hellfest 2017)
15 – Black Night (Live At Hellfest 2017)

Ian Gillan – lead vocals
Roger Glover – bass
Steve Morse – guitar, vocals
Don Airey – keyboards
Ian Paice – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.