V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Nov-Dec 2017 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Nov-Dec 2017 - Vol.3 - full

This end of the year promises to deliver some stupendous albums, let’s check the newest advanced singles from CD’s to come. British melodic rockers DANTE FOX will be releasing their six album Six String Revolver via AOR Heaven on November 24, 2017. ‘Firing My Heart’ should be the band’s most guitar driven song in years, full of melody and energy. Love this band.

This blog favorites WALTHAM have released a new song (we need a full album guys!) titled ‘Summer Nights’. Yeah, it’s pure feel-good melodic rock, featuring guest lead vocals of female singer Noelle Leblanc on a delicious duet. While the song is definitely less guitar-driven than previous Waltham stuff, its poppy chorus is really infectious. I think it’s a goddamn crime that this band never got even a fraction of the burn they deserved.

This site featured some time ago the EP from ADELLAIDE, now the guys got ready their full lenth dubut album ‘Flying High’ to be relesed soon. First advance ‘Caroline’ is sweet AOR tune crafted in the classy tradition of the genre.

APPICE is the first joint studio album by legendary drummer brothers Carmine and Vinny Appice. Their debut record to be released soon feature a number of prestigious guests. First advance ‘Monsters And Heroes’ is a song about the great Ronnie James Dio, a tribute to his legacy. With special guest Paul Shortino handling the vocal duties, this is a very emotive hard rocker.

RAINTIMES is the new, killer melodic rock project featuring Italian musicians Pierpaolo “Zorro” Monti (Charming Grace, Shining Line) and Davide Barbieri (Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace) together with singer Michael Shotton (Von Groove), that will release their debut album on December 1st. ’Forever Gone’ is the fantastic first single from an album that promises to be one of this year’s highlight.

Metal heroes HELLOWEEN have issued their first new song since the return of guitarist / vocalist Kai Hansen and iconic singer Michael Kiske. Nobody from the band’s lineup has been replaced, giving credence to the ‘Pumpkins United’ title of their upcoming album, and title track. Classic stuff.

‘Leftoverture Live & Beyond’ is the title of the new KANSAS album to be released next month, featuring nineteen songs selected from twelve shows recorded during spring 2017 Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour. The set list includes classic hits, deep cuts, new songs from 2016’s studio album, and culminates with the band’s sextuple-platinum breakthrough album, “Leftoverture”, performed in its entirety. The 2017 version of timeless classic ‘Dust in the Wind’ is really good.

Finnish rockers SHIRAZ LANE have released ‘Harder To Breathe’ the first cut from their next album to be appeared via Frontiers Music in 2018. Really fine rocker.
JESPER BINZER, frontman of Danish superstars D-A-D will release a solo album soon. We have now the title track ¡Dying Is Easy (Rock’N’Roll Is Hard)’ a killer rocker full of swagger.

Hollywood legend PRETTY BOY FLOYD return with their new album Public Enemies, out on December 1st via Frontiers Music. First single ‘Girls All Over The World’ is a classic PBF party rocker. Having outlasted many of the critics who cried “they’ll never make it,“ Pretty Boy Floyd continues to record and tour the world winning over news fans both young and old.

Speaking of everlasting bands, my beloved Norwegians STAGE DOLLS continue recording and relesing singles, being the last ‘The One’, a smooth melodic rocker.
We have here ‘Dead to Me’, another advance by THE DARK ELEMENT, the new band featuring Anette Olzon and Jani Liimatainen (Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius). A very original music. Out November via Frontiers Music.

What would it sound like if Amaranthe decided to ditch all their male vocals and let Elize Ryd perform all vocal lines on her own? Well, you’d probably get something that sounds a bit like Heroes in Time, the debut from Swedish melodic metal band METALITE. As their name suggests, this is very commercial, accesible melodic metal. Taste the single ‘Afterlife’.
For the last, singer JEAN BEAUVOIR (Crown Of Thorns, Voodoo X) has relaesed a new 2017 version of the song ‘Standing On The Corner for Ya’ reworked in ballad mode.

01 – Dante Fox – Firing My Heart
02 – Waltham – Summer Nights
03 – Adellaide – Caroline
04 – Appice – Monsters And Heroes
05 – Helloween – Pumpkins United
06 – Kansas – Dust in the Wind (Live in US 2017)
07 – Jesper Binzer (D-A-D) – Dying Is Easy (Rock’N’Roll Is Hard)
08 – Raintimes – Forever Gone
09 – Shiraz Lane – Harder to Breathe
10 – The Dark Element – Dead to Me
11 – Pretty Boy Floyd – Girls All over the World
12 – Stage Dolls – The One
13 – Jesper Binzer (D-A-D) – Wild Child
14 – Metalite – Afterlife
15 – Jean Beauvoir – Standing on the Corner for Ya

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.