THE WHO – TOMMY : Live At The Royal Albert Hall (2017)

THE WHO - TOMMY : Live At The Royal Albert Hall (2017) full

On 13 October 2017, Eagle Rock Entertainment release “TOMMY : Live At The Royal Albert Hall” by legends THE WHO on Blu-ray, 2-CD, 3-LP. This fantastic concert captures the first ever live performance by The Who of Tommy in its entirety and boasts over two hours and twenty minutes of content.
In addition, at the end of Tommy, we’re treated to a great set of The Who classics on an extra disc.

In April 2017 The Who took to the stage at London’s Royal Albert Hall to perform their rock opera “Tommy” live in its entirety for the first time in their long and illustrious career.
Previous Who live shows had always dropped two, three or four tracks from the landmark album but for this show the band would perform every track.

Many of the songs haven’t been played in 28 years, like ‘Eyesight to the Blind’, ‘Go to the Mirror!’, ‘There’s a Doctor’, but some never were played again since Tommy’s original tour, such as ‘Underture’.

This concert captures some of their greatest ever work, fully live in full for the first time ever, at an iconic venue. And the band’s encore including ‘Won’t Get Fooled Again’, ‘Baba O’Riley’ and more is a great addition.
The Who 2017 still sounds fantastic as band, dinosaurs but unique. “Tommy” is a piece of Rock history.
Strongly Recommended

CD 1 : Tommy
01 – Overture
02 – It’s A Boy
03 – 1921
04 – Medley Amazing Journey / Overture
05 – Sparks
06 – Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
07 – Christmas
08 – Cousin Kevin
09 – The Acid Queen
10 – Do You Think It’s Alright
11 – Fiddle About
12 – Pinball Wizard
13 – There’s A Doctor
14 – Go To The Mirror!
15 – Tommy Can You Hear Me
16 – Smash The Mirror
17 – Underture
18 – I’m Free
19 – Miracle Cure
20 – Sensation
21 – Sally Simpson
22 – Welcome
23 – Tommy’s Holiday Camp
24 – We’re Not Gonna Take It

CD 2 : The Hits
01 – I Can’t Explain
02 – Join Together
03 – I Can See For Miles
04 – Who Are You
05 – Love, Reign O’er Me
06 – Baba O’Riley
07 – Won’t Get Fooled Again

Roger Daltrey – lead vocals, harmonica, guitar
Pete Townshend – guitar, vocals
John Corey – keyboards, backing vocals, percussion
Loren Gold – keyboards, backing vocals
Jon Button – bass
Frank Simes – keyboards, backing vocals, mandolin
Zak Starkey – drums, percussion
Simon Townshend – rhythm guitar, acoustic guitar, vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.