SAGA – The Polydor Legacy [early hits remastered] (2017)

SAGA - The Polydor Legacy [early hits remastered] (2017) full

As its title implies, SAGAThe Polydor Legacy” is a 17 track Best Of album by the legendary Canadian band comprising their works at their time with Polydor Records, all remastered.
In January 2017 it was announced that Saga will disband at the end of the year after their ‘Final Chapter’ tour, as stated by founder Michael Sadler.

Yes, after 40 years pleasing the world with their unique blend of Neo-Prog, Saga is coming to its end.
They have delivered 21 varied studio albums, which have cemented their status as one of the most influential progressive rock bands in history.

Their hits include “Don’t Be Late”, “Wind Him Up”, “On The Loose”, “The Flyer”, “Humble Stance”, “Scratching The Surface”, “You’re Not Alone” and “Listen” To Your Heart “, which they have now assembled with 9 more songs from their Polydor era on their ultimate best-of album, “The Polydor Legacy”.

Completely remastered, here’s some Saga most representative work – who are on the final tour now with original singer Michael Sadler, the brothers Ian (guitar) and Jim Crichton (bass, keyboards), keyboardist / singer Jim Gilmour, and drummer Mike Thorne – the kind that made them famous: bombastic sound, melodic, complex sound cascades with staccato-like guitars, orchestral keyboards and harmonic vocals.

It’s a pleasure to listen to these – mostly – early Saga songs with really fine remastering job.
Highly Recommended

01 – Humble Stance
02 – How Long
03 – You’re Not Alone
04 – Careful Where You Step
05 – Help Me Out
06 – Times Up
07 – On The Loose
08 – Wind Him Up
09 – Don’t Be Late (Live)
10 – The Flyer
11 – Scratching The Surface
12 – You And The Night
13 – Listen To Your Heart
14 – What Do I Know?
15 – Wildest Dreams
16 – Only Time Will Tell
17 – Starting All Over

Michael Sadler – lead vocals, keyboards, Moog, bass
Ian Crichton – guitars, vocals
Peter Rochon – keyboards, vocals, Moog synthesizer
Jim Crichton – bass, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer
Steve Negus – drums, percussion, synthesizer


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.