CHEAP TRICK – Christmas Christmas (2017)

CHEAP TRICK - Christmas Christmas (2017) full

Rock And Roll Hall Of Famers CHEAP TRICK will rock in the Yuletide season with the release of their first holiday-themed album, “Christmas Christmas“, out October 20 on Big Machine Records.
Fortunately this is not just another ‘Xmas album’ covering the usual traditional material, but songs by Slade, Chuck Berry, The Ramones, The Kinks, & more, and even better, there’s 3 originals, new songs written by Cheap Trick.

Arriving mere months after their critically acclaimed eighteenth studio album We’re All Alright!, Cheap Trick co-produced the holiday collection alongside their longtime collaborator, Grammy Award winner Julian Raymond.

With “Christmas Christmas”, Cheap Trick delivers a sleigh full of rock and roll Christmas classics and festive favourites such as Slade’s ‘Merry Xmas Everybody’, Ramones’ ‘Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight)’, ‘Father Christmas’ (The Kinks), as well as newly penned offerings like the joyous lead track ‘Merry Christmas Darlings’.

CHEAP TRICK - Christmas Christmas (2017) inside

Ready for the Holidays, Cheap Trick’s “Christmas Christmas” is a refreshing seasonal abum that rocks with a friendly rock n’ roll sound, perhaps the best you can get this years.
Highly Recommended

01. Merry Christmas Darlings (new track)
02. I Wish It Could Be Christmas Every Day (Wizzard)
03. I Wish It Was Christmas Today (Julian Casablancas)
04. Merry Xmas Everybody (Slade)
05. Please Come Home For Christmas (Eagles)
06. Remember Christmas (Harry Nilsson)
07. Run Rudolph Run (Chuck Berry)
08. Father Christmas (The Kinks)
09. Silent Night
10. Merry Christmas (I Don’t Want To Fight Tonight) (The Ramones)
11. Our Father Of Life (new track)
12. Christmas Christmas (new track)

Robin Zander – Lead Vocals & Guitar
Rick Nielsen – Lead Guitar & Vocals
Tom Petersson – Bass & Vocals
Daxx Nielsen – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.