EAGLES – Transmission Impossible (2017)

EAGLES - Transmission Impossible (2017) full

EAGLES – Transmission Impossible” is the just released 3-CD set featuring the legendary band at their finest via excellent, selected performances.
Featuring four magnificent live broadcast recordings from the Eagles from across their career, all boasting superb audio quality and enticing set lists, this compilation of the group in concert is destined to become the definitive live collection documenting this extraordinary collective.

Including an early show from the band recorded in the Netherlands in 1973 while the guys were on their first European jaunt, Disc 1 further features their set at the California Jam Festival in 1974, which includes a guest appearance from Jackson Browne.
It’s not easy to find vintage Eagles stuff with this sound quality.

Disc 2 continues with the Eagles show from The Forum in Inglewood, CA, at the beginning of the ’80, a rare broadcast which features the wonderful King Of Hollywood – a tune rarely played live – and an excellent version of Joe Walsh’s ‘Turn To Stone’, among other favourites.

Disc 3 concludes this compilation with an acoustic set from Burbank, CA in 1994, with the boys playing a selection of their very finest and best known songs, when even at this late period in the group’s history it is clear that the Eagles had lost none of their live prowess or dynamic performance skills.

EAGLES - Transmission Impossible (2017) back

“EAGLES – Transmission Impossible” delivers absolutely great live performances by the Eagles with an really good sound quality.
It’s a great package at a nice price, a must for Eagles fans and definitely a great addition to any Classic Rock collection.


Tracks 1-13 (Live at the Sporthal De Vliegermolen, Voorburg, Netherlands 1973)
Tracks 14-18 (Live at the California Jam, Ontario Motor Speedway, CA 1974)

1. Introduction
2. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies
3. Take It Easy
4. Tequila Sunrise
5. Saturday Night
6. Peaceful Easy Feeling
7. How Long
8. A Certain Kind Of Fool
9. Outlaw Man
10. Out Of Control
11. Witchy Woman
12. Keep On Tryin’
13. Early Bird
14. James Dean
15. Blackberry Blossom
16. Midnight Flyer
17. Already Gone
18. Take It Easy


(Live at the Forum, Inglewood, CA 1980)

1. Hotel California
2. Already Gone
3. In The City
4. King Of Hollywood
5. The Sad Café
6. Lyin’ Eyes
7. I Can’t Tell You Why
8. Those Shoes
9. Heartache Tonight
10. One Of These Nights
11. Turn To Stone
12. The Long Run


(Live at Warner Bros. Studios, Burbank, CA 1994)

1. Peaceful Easy Feeling
2. Best Of My Love
3. Tequila Sunrise
4. Hotel California
5. Wasted Time
6. Pretty Maids All In A Row
7. New York Minute
8. The Last Resort
9. Take It Easy
10. One Of These Nights
11. Heartache Tonight
12. Life In The Fast Lane
13. Desperado

Glenn Frey – guitars, keyboards, lead and backing vocals
Bernie Leadon – guitars, banjo, backing and lead vocals
Randy Meisner – bass, backing and lead vocals
Don Felder – guitars, backing vocals
Don Henley – lead and backing vocals, drums, rhythm guitar
Joe Walsh – guitars, keyboards, backing and lead vocals
Timothy B. Schmit – bass guitar, backing and lead vocals



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Ramiro Bonilla says:

    Could you please fix the link?

  2. Ramiro Bonilla says:

    Thank you very much indeed!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.