JAKE E. LEE – Runnin’ With The Devil [Japan LTD mini-LP remastered]

JAKE E. LEE - Runnin' With The Devil [Japanese remaster VSCD-4269] full

A true guitar hero and one of the best electric six-string emerged from the ’80s, JAKE E. LEE took a sabbatical decade away from the stages during the 2000’s. Anyway, Jake recorded this very good record of classic rock songs with the help of famous singers entitled “Runnin’ With The Devil“.
Never published in the Asian market, recently has been remastered and released in Japan.

Quite underrated during the Eighties – but highly praised later – Jake E. Lee is mostly known by the two albums he recorded with Ozzy Osbourne, “Bark At The Moon” and the slick “Ultimate Sin” (not to mention his three excellent Badlands albums), all chock full of fantastic playing by this man.

On “Runnin’ With The Devil” you get an album’s worth of reworkings of songs made famous by Van Halen, Ted Nugent, AC/DC, etc, with Lee’s guitar doing battle with a variety of singers such as Glenn Hughes, Ratt’s Stephen Pearcy, Stevie Rachelle from Tuff, Testament’s Chuck Billy, Warrant’s  Jani Lane and more.

All covers are hot ‘n rockin’, like Ted Nugent & the Amboy Dukes’ “Journey to the Center of the Mind”, which features some tasty licks and a crazy solo.
Other highlights include tracks where it’s the singer who makes the music memorable, including Lemmy on AC/DC’s “It’s a Long Way to the Top”, Glenn Hughes on Queen’s “Get Down, Make Love”, and the late Jani Lane of Warrant doing “Free For All”.

JAKE E. LEE - Runnin' With The Devil [Japanese remaster VSCD-4269] inside

It’s always a treat to spot some largely unheard Jake E. Lee guitar work, and “Runnin’ With The Devil” is a great example of his mastery on the electric guitar.
Great Japanese remastered reissue.

01. Runnin’ With The Devil
– feat. Stephen Pearcy (Ratt)
02. Seek & Destroy
– feat. Chuck Billy (Testament)
03. Wango Tango
– feat. Stevie Rachelle (Tuff)
04. Just What The Doctor Ordered
– feat. Kory Clarke (Warrior Soul)
05. Journey To The Center Of The Mind
– feat. Phil Lewis (L.A. Guns)
06. Get Down Make Love
– feat. Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple)
07. Wang, Dang Sweet Poontang
– feat. Alex Mitchell (Circus Of Power)
08. Free For All
– feat. Jani Lane (Warrant)
09. Dog Eat Dog
– feat. Jizzy Pearl (Love/Hate)
10. It s A Long Way To The Top
– feat. Lemmy (Motorhead)
11. Cry In Time
– feat. Stephen Pearcy (Ratt)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.