GRAHAM BONNET BAND – Live…Here Comes The Night (2017)

GRAHAM BONNET BAND - Live...Here Comes The Night (2017) full

Legendary rock vocalist Graham Bonnet will release next July 7 “Live…Here Comes The Night“, a new live album and home video captured during his GRAHAM BONNET BAND acclaimed performance at Frontiers Rock Festival III in Trezzo (Milan), Italy, last year.
Accompanied by skilled musicians including Beth-Ami Heavenstone on bass, South American guitar sensation Conrado Pesinato on lead guitar, and Mark Zonder (known for his work with Warlord and Fates Warning) on drums, Bonnet masterfully delivered a thrilling “best-of” set which included songs from his stints with bands such as Rainbow, Michael Schenker Group, Alcatrazz, Impellitteri.

With “Live…Here Comes The Night”, Bonnet shut up many mouths of nay-sayers (including me) that stated the man wasn’t able to properly perform live anymore.
Wow, close to turn 70 years old, the English shouter is in flames during the entire set, full of fire, plenty of energy and in perfect pitch with his unmistakable, unique raspy throat.
The band sounds million bucks (check the video below) and the track-list includes all the songs fans want to hear.

You can bet that they will conquer you with some classics as “Eyes of the World”, “All Night Long”, “Lost in Hollywood” and “Since You Been Gone” from Rainbow, “Night Games” and “S.O.S” from his first solo album from 1981 (with a heavier sound); “Assault Attack”, “Dancer” and “Desert Song” from his times on MSG; “Island in the Sun”, “God Blessed Video”, and “Will You Be Home Tonight” from his band Alcatrazz; or “Stand in Line” when Graham was singing on Chris Impellitteri’s band.

Of course, the songs respect the original versions, but there is some kind of welcomed raw energy surrounding the performances.
A killer record, perfectly captured a with clean sound and a punchy mix.
Highly Recommended

01. Eyes Of The World
02. All Night Long
03. S.O.S.
04. Stand In Line
05. God Blessed Video
06. Will You Be Home Tonight
07. Jet To Jet
08. Night Games
09. Suffer Me
10. Dancer
11. Desert Song
12. Island In The Sun
13. Since You Been Gone
14. Assault Attack
15. Lost In Hollywood

Graham Bonnet – Vocals
Beth-Amy Heavenstone – Bass
Conrado Pesinato – Guitars
Mark Zonder – Drums

Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.