7th HEAVEN – Unplugged Vol.2 (Out of Print)

7th HEAVEN - Unplugged Vol.2 (Out of Print) full

Here’s more of the requested, out of print 7th HEAVEN material, the excellent double “Unplugged“.
As it simple title suggests, this is the Chicago band take on famous classic rock&pop songs acoustically done.

There’s a great difference between the covers featured here and 7th Heaven’s ‘medley’ volumes.
Where the medleys feature a ton of songs resumed in one minute each and chained as a whole, both “Unplugged” volumes deliver the entire songs, separated tracks.

“Unplugged” it’s done in the vein of the famous ’90s unplugged albums by hard rock acts such as Tesla, Kiss, Firehouse, etc. However, all tracks in 7th Heaven’s “Unplugged” are studio recordings, not live.
And this is another proof that 7th Heaven is not a ‘studio trickery’ band hiding behind effects to create their wonderful sounding Pop / Rock cover Medleys, as here in “Unplugged” the band is stripped out, just wood & nylon and as good as well.
Very Recommended

01 – In The Air Tonight (Phil Collins)
02 – Listen To The Music (Doobie Brothers)
03 – 25 Or 6 To 4 (Chicago)
04 – Every Breath You Take (The Police)
05 – Thank You (Dido)
06 – Love Is On The Way (Saigon Kick)
07 – Hysteria (Def Leppard)
08 – Lovin’, Touchin’, Squeezin’ (Journey)
09 – Iris (Goo Goo Dolls)
10 – Zombie (The Cranberries)
11 – Sober (Butch Walker)
12 – One Of These Nights (The Eagles)
13 – King Of Pain (The Police)
14 – Heaven (Bryan Adams)
15 – Running Away (Midnight Hour)
16 – You’ll Think Of Me (Keith Urban)
17 – Hallelujah (Jeff Buckley)
18 – Wonderwall (Oasis)

Keith Semple – Lead Vocals
Richard Hofherr – Guitars, Vocals, Keys
Nick Cox – Guitars, Vocals
Tamara Mooshey – Vocals

Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.