7th HEAVEN – Unplugged Vol.1 (Out of Print)

7th HEAVEN - Unplugged Vol.1 full

Here’s more of the requested, out of print 7th HEAVEN material, the excellent double “Unplugged“.
As it simple title suggests, this is the Chicago band take on famous classic rock&pop songs acoustically done.

There’s a great difference between the covers featured here and 7th Heaven’s ‘medley’ volumes.
Where the medleys feature a ton of songs resumed in one minute each and chained as a whole, both “Unplugged” volumes deliver the entire songs, separated tracks.

“Unplugged” it’s done in the vein of the famous ’90s unplugged albums by hard rock acts such as Tesla, Kiss, Firehouse, etc. However, all tracks in 7th Heaven’s “Unplugged” are studio recordings, not live.
And this is another proof that 7th Heaven is not a ‘studio trickery’ band hiding behind effects to create their wonderful sounding Pop / Rock cover Medleys, as here in “Unplugged” the band is stripped out, just wood & nylon and as good as well.
Very Recommended

01 – Hotel California (The Eagles)
02 – Rhiannon (Fleetwood Mac)
03 – Message In A Bottle (The Police)
04 – Fields Of Gold (Sting)
05 – Betty Davis Eyes (Kim Carnes)
06 – Eleanor Rigby (The Beatles)
07 – Another Brick In The Wall (Pink Floyd)
08 – Landslide (Fleetwood Mac)
09 – The Logical Song (Supertramp)
10 – Long Long Way To Go (Def Leppard)
11 – Time After Time (Cyndi Lauper)
12 – Reelin’ In The Years (Steely Dan)
13 – Heart Of The Matter (Don Henley)
14 – All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You (Heart)
15 – Rosanna (Toto)
16 – To Be With You (Mr Big)
17 – Somebody’s Baby (Jackson Browne)
18 – Under Pressure (Queen)

Keith Semple – Lead Vocals
Richard Hofherr – Guitars, Vocals, Keys
Nick Cox – Guitars, Vocals
Tamara Mooshey – Vocals

Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.