V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases July 2017 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases July 2017 - Vol.3 Alice Cooper Da Vinci Quiet Riot

More & more very interesting releases coming up this Summer. Let’s check the more relevant Melodic Rock / AOR advances just appeared.
Holy cow, one of the most wanted ever comeback in the genre always has been from Norwegians DA VINCI. Well, today June 23rd, 2017, Da Vinci are releasing their first single in over 25 years! And what a terrific, keyboard-driven AOR tune it is. Full album available via AOR Heaven Records in a couple of months.

We have here more advances from much anticipated Frontiers Music releases such as ALL 4 1 with an amazing new cut ‘Who Knows’. The band features no-other than the amazing Terry Brock on lead vocals (Giant, Strangeways), Robert Berry (Three, Alliance) on bass and lead vocals, Gary Pihl (Boston, Sammy Hagar, Alliance) on guitar, and Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr Big) on drums.
Finally, after the re-recordings with new vocalist the first track from the new QUIET RIOT album has surfaced: the rocking ‘Freak Flag’.

Also from the Italian label we have the first advance from cult proggy AOR act WORLD TRADE new album after many years. The band include some of L.A.’s most recognized studio and songwriting talents: Billy Sherwood (Asia) and Guy Allison & Bruce Gowdy (the core of Unruly Child). Their third album, “Unify” will be out August, 2017.
And the 3rd advance from GRAHAM BONNET BAND ‘Stand In Line’ is really awesome. A killer song and a killer raw performance.

GUN‘s seventh studio album Favourite Pleasures (out on September 15) promise to stand proudly alongside the very best of their work. The band just released the first single, title track ‘Favorite Pleasures’.
Norway’s prime Melodic Rock act STAGE DOLLS continue recording new material, with ‘Hey Rock ‘n Roll’ just appeared delivering a feel good tune and a really polished production.

Legend ALICE COOPER has presented the first single off his forthcoming new album “Paranormal”. The guitar-driven ‘Paranoiac Personality’ is a perfect entry point to Alice’s searing hard rock record.
There’s a new, young Melodic Rock / AOR band coming from Sweden: RIAN, which will be launching thier debut CD soon. Check out a couple advances titled ‘Out Of The Darkness’ and ‘Remember’… pure classic ’80s MR / AOR!

After almost three decades shelved, finally DON BARNES lost solo album ‘Ride The Storm’ will be released soon. How else could you describe an album featuring Dann Huff, Alan Pasqua, Jeff & Mike Porcaro, Jesse Harms and Denny Carmassi? Wow, check the title track and prepare a big smile on your face.
Speaking of great singers, ex Bad Company BRIAN HOWE has presented a new song ‘Hot Tin Roof’, a catchy rocker from a future album.

And for the end we have to mention female fronted melodic rockers XTASY with a new track titled ‘Said And Done’, elegant prog rockers SOUL SECRET with the elaborated ‘What We’re All About’ (new album soon), and if you like – and miss – the very first, early Faith No More sound then you must check THE BIG DIRTY, a new American band still unsigned – and their cool single ‘The Rhythm Of My Drum’.
More to come…

01 – Da Vinci – I’ve Come All This Way
02 – All 4 1 – Who Knows
03 – Rian – Out Of The Darkness
04 – Rian – Remember
05 – Stage Dolls – Hey Rock ‘n Roll
06 – Alice Cooper – Paranoiac Personality
07 – Quiet Riot – Freak Flag
08 – Don Barnes – Ride The Storm
09 – World Trade – The New Norm
10 – Gun – Favorite Pleasures
11 – Brian Howe – Hot Tin Roof
12 – XTASY – Said And Done
13 – The Big Dirty – Rhythm Of My Drum
14 – Soul Secret – What We’re All About
15 – Graham Bonnet Band – Stand In Line

only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thank you very much for this update, its much to look forward to:)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.