DGM – Passing Stages ; Live in Milan and Atlanta (2017)

DGM - Passing Stages ; Live in Milan and Atlanta (2017) full

Passing Stages ; Live in Milan and Atlanta” is the fresh release (via Frontiers Music) from Italians DGM, documenting the band’s concert recorded last year at the Frontiers Music Festival in Milan and while they were presenting ‘The Passage’, DGM’s eighth studio album which marked the culmination of almost 20 years of hard work that started back in 1997 and pushed the band into the elite of international Progressive Metal.
This double-album / video also includes another performance by DGM, this one taped in Atlanta, US in 2014 and featuring different material.

The Milan show for the Frontiers Festival features a set list centered around DGM’s most recent album ‘The Passage’, which makes obvious sense.
The Atlanta show recorded at Prog Power Festival the set put emphasis upon the ‘Frame’ (2009) and ‘Momentum’ (2013) albums, from the latter tour.

DGM delivers enthusiastic performances for each show, both very well recorded.
The sound difference is minimal: on Disc 1 it feels ‘organic’, melodious, while Disc 2 is more technical, at places with almost a studio quality.

DGM is a powerful and skilled band, greatly displayed in “Passing Stages ; Live in Milan and Atlanta” where you can check extensively the last ten-year material from the band and what they are capable of.
Strongly Recommended


DISC 1: Live at Frontiers Music Festival
01 – The Secret, Pt. 1
02 – The Secret, Pt. 2
03 – Animal
04 – The Passage
05 – Reason
06 – Daydreamer
07 – Disguise
08 – Fallen
09 – Ghosts of Insanity
10 – Hereafter

DISC 2: Live in Atlanta
01 – Void
02 – Reason
03 – No Looking Back
04 – Universe
05 – Numb
06 – In a Movie
07 – Repay
08 – Heartache
09 – Enhancement
10 – Chaos
11 – Trust
12 – Brand New Blood

Marco Basile: vocals
Simone Mularoni: guitars, background vocals
Andrea Arcangeli: bass guitar
Emanuele Casali: keyboards
Fabio Costantino: drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.