WARRANT – Louder Harder Faster (2017)

WARRANT - Louder Harder Faster (2017) full

To be released by Frontiers Music tomorrow WARRANT are back in business with “Louder Harder Faster“, the band’s new studio album recorded with producer Jeff Pilson, the veteran bassist who has played with Dokken, Foreigner, Dio and T&N among others, which was mixed by Pat Regan (Quiet Riot, Keel).

The title speaks volumes.
In Warrant’s tenth studio album are echoes of their early hit-records 1989’s Dirty Rotten Filthy Stinking Rich and 1990’s Cherry Pie – but the L.A. band’s new material is, as advertised, louder, harder, faster.
With four veterans of their glory days still present, alongside former Lynch Mob singer Robert Mason, the band’s line-up remains the same as on their previous album Rockaholic, released in 2011, three months before the death of original frontman Jani Lane.

This album’s tone is set with the opening title track, a flat-out blaster. There’s more heavy fire in ‘Music Man’ and ‘New Rebellion’, the latter reminiscent of vintage Skid Row.
‘Devil Dancer’ is another solid rock track where the energy is alive and the band still move in the direction of the passion in their music. ‘Perfect’ is easier and more laid back, but so attractive as well.

There’s so many rhythms going on with ‘Only Broken Heart’, Steve Sweet and Jerry Dixon are in the spotlight here with heavy guitars. A great sound for this song where the vocals are quiet good as well, one of the best tracks on the CD.
The ballad arrives with the melodious ‘U In My Life’, where Robert Mason’s voice is delicate as all the parts of the melodies, Warrant’s love songs have always had something magical.

WARRANT - Louder Harder Faster (2017) inside

The CD version of the album features an exclusive bonus track; a remake of the classic Merle Haggard song ‘I Think I’ll Just Stay Here And Drink’.
The track was recorded by Warrant for the Professional Bull Riders, and has become the organization’s new party anthem.
It sounds quite different than the rest of the CD, the only song mixed by Chris “The Wizard” Collier (Last In Line).

In short, “Louder Harder Faster” is a kick-ass record from this Warrant 2017. Few will have seen that coming.
It’s a huge return for the band, an awaited album by all their followers and the Melodic Hard Rock scene as a whole.
HIGHLY Recommended

01. Louder Harder Faster
02. Devil Dancer
03. Perfect
04. Only Broken Heart
05. U In My Life
06. Music Man
07. Faded
08. New Rebellion
09. Big Sandy
10. Choose Your Fate
11. Let It Go
Bonus Track available on CD only:
12. I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink

Robert Mason – lead vocals
Joey Allen – lead and rhythm guitar
Erik Turner – rhythm and lead guitar
Jerry Dixon – bass
Steven Sweet – drums

Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.