BLACK SABBATH – The Ultimate Collection [2CD Digipak remastered] (2017)

BLACK SABBATH - The Ultimate Collection [2CD Digipak remastered] (2017) full

Remastered by Andy Pearce (Rock Candy Records headquarters), the 2CD Digipak “The Ultimate Collection” is BLACK SABBATH‘s definitive ‘best of’ ever.
Curated in conjunction with the band, the 31-track collection features the band’s classic songs, including “Paranoid”, “Iron Man”, “War Pigs”, “N.I.B.” and “The Wizard” as well as choice cuts from their classic albums and is the definitive accompaniment for all Black Sabbath fans as well as those with a love of classic, seminal hard rock / metal.

Black Sabbath is arguably the most influential heavy metal band of all time. The band helped to create the genre with groundbreaking releases such as ‘Paranoid’, an album that Rolling Stone said “changed music forever.” Time magazine called Paranoid “the birthplace of heavy metal.”

BLACK SABBATH - The Ultimate Collection [2CD Digipak remastered] (2017) booklet

In 2017, Black Sabbath remains one of the most prominent acts in music. Performing for more than 45 years, the band was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2006, has received two Grammy awards, 13 platinum and six gold albums in the U.S., and has sold more than 75 million records worldwide.

“The Ultimate Collection” is an excellent compendium of Black Sabbath’s most celebrated era, that’s being the line-up of Ozzy Osbourne (lead vocals), Tony Iommi (guitar), Geezer Butler (bass) and Bill Ward (drums).

BLACK SABBATH - The Ultimate Collection [2CD Digipak remastered] (2017) digipak

This isn’t the first Black Sabbath compilation. In fact it’s at least their eleventh.
But it’s the best ever released, from the excellent packaging to the awesome remastered sound.

CD 1:
01 – Paranoid
02 – Never Say Die
03 – Iron Man
04 – Black Sabbath
05 – Children Of The Grave
06 – Fairies Wear Boots
07 – Changes
08 – Rat Salad
09 – Sweet Leaf
10 – War Pigs
11 – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
12 – Hole In The Sky
13 – Symptom Of The Universe
14 – Spiral Architect
15 – Rock ‘N’ Roll Doctor

CD 2:
01 – Dirty Women
02 – Evil Woman, Don’t Play Your Games With Me
03 – A Hard Road
04 – Lord Of This World
05 – Into The Void
06 – Behind The Wall Of Sleep
07 – Snowblind
08 – Tomorrow’s Dream
09 – The Wizard
10 – N.I.B.
11 – Electric Funeral
12 – Embryo
13 – Killing Yourself To Live
14 – Am I Going Insane
15 – Wicked World
16 – It’s Alright

Ozzy Osbourne (vocals)
Tony Iommi (guitar)
Geezer Butler (bass)
Bill Ward (drums)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.