CHICKENFOOT – Best + Live (2017)

CHICKENFOOT - Best + Live (2017) full

Formed back in 2008 supergroup CHICKENFOOT – who seem to have been in a holding pattern since 2012 – have again spluttered into action with a new ‘Best Of’ collection and Live release titled “Best + Live“, a 2-CD set at the price of one.
For fans craving new material there’s also one brand new song titled ‘Divine Termination’.

The ‘Best of’ portion is essentially just that – half from ‘Chickenfoot’ and half from ‘III’, the band’s two studio albums, highlights being “Soap on a Rope”, “Sexy Little Thing”, “Get It Up”, “Big Foot”, and “Lighten Up”, all catchy hard rockers that proved that this super-group was more than legit.
As bonus there’s 3 live covers; fun takes on of Deep Purple’s “Highway Star”, The Who’s “My Generation”, and of course the Montrose classic “Bad Motor Scooter”, giving this whole set a wealth of live material to dig into.

And there’s the new song “Divine Termination”, a very good one complete with heavy grooves, some tasty picking from Joe Satriani, and Sammy Hagar’s still strong pipes.
If it’s a sign of more new music to come, I say bring it on.

Disc 2, the Live recording is essentially just a run through the first album with the bonus of ‘Bitten By the Wolf’ (a song on the 2012 re-release) and the omission of ‘Runnin’ Out’. All these were recorded live in Phoenix 2009 and available for the first time on CD
It is sheer value – running to over 90 minutes.

Let’s hope the release of “Best + Live” marks the start of something fresh for Chickenfoot, and we have more new music to come in the not too distant future.
Highly Recommended


DISC 1: Best remastered
01. Divine Termination (New Track 2017)
02. Soap On A Rope
03. Sexy Little Thing
04. Oh Yeah
05. Get It Up
06. Future In The Past
07. Big Foot
08. Different Devil
09. Lighten Up
10. Dubai Blues
11. Something Going Wrong
12. Highway Star (Live)
13. Bad Motor Scooter (Live)
14. My Generation (Live)

DISC 2: Live in Phoenix 2009
01. Avenida Revolution
02. Sexy Little Thing
03. Soap On A Rope
04. My Kinda Girl
05. Down the Drain
06. Bitten by the Wolf
07. Oh Yeah
08. Learning to Fall
09. Get It Up
10. Turning Left
11. Future In The Past

Sammy Hagar – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Michael Anthony – bass guitar, backing vocals
Joe Satriani – lead guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Chad Smith – drums, percussion, backing vocals



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. busseman says:

    Thanks but all your links are dead or being blocked, this is getting worse on all your stuff on this site!
    This website / URL has been blocked from

    • 0dayrox says:

      This is a site with almost 10 years of existence, 6.000+ posts… links expire. All requests for re-post are welcome

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.