ANDY FRASER – Fine Fine Line [Universal / YesterRock remastered]

ANDY FRASER - Fine Fine Line [Universal / YesterRock remastered] full

Founder member of the legendary FREE, during the ’80s ANDY FRASER released a solo album titled “Fine Fine Line“, recently finely remastered by Universal / YesterRock Records.

After playing bass and co-writing Free’s classic rock smash hit ‘All Right Now’ and despite the band success, Fraser parted ways looking for a fresh musical horizon.
First founded the combo called Sharks, and then continued as session player for artists such as Joe Cocker, Rod Stewart and Paul Young amongst others.
Later, he released 2 albums with THE ANDY FRASER BAND.

In 1984, Andy Fraser released this “Fine, Fine Line”, a very ‘fine’ album indeed, his first ‘real solo’ album and a truly consistent song collection.
Andy himself together with his partner Bob Marlette wrote and produced most of the songs. Top session monster Michael Thompson took over the guitar duties, while ex-Back Street Crawler drummer Tony Braunagel provided the dynamic beats.

Ranging from stylized rock&pop tunes (“Danger”, “Chinese Eyes”) to classy mid-Eighties AOR tracks like “Branded By The Fire” and the title track, this is a true ’80s sounding record.
Another highlights include “Night To Last Forever” and the elaborated “Living This Eternal Dream”, both elegant compositions plenty of class.

ANDY FRASER - Fine Fine Line [Universal / YesterRock remastered] back

Available on CD for the first time and with a stupendous remastering, “Fine Fine Line” is a delicious piece of ’80s music, with the pristine production from that unrepeatable era.
Not an instant classic, but one that grows with each spin.

For me this is just one of the best undiscovered and truly genial albums of the AOR genre ever. I have listened to the original LP 5 days a day, and when I checked this remastered CD just blew me away again.
This is not AOR by numbers, and every time you listen to it you hear new things. I think everybody should have a copy of this CD in their collection.
Highly Recommended

You’ve seen it first here, at 0dayrox

01 – Fine Fine Line
02 – Branded By The Fire
03 – Chinese Eyes
04 – Knocking At Your Door
05 – Million Miles Away
06 – Do You Love Me
07 – Night To Last Forever
08 – Danger
09 – One Night Love Affair
10 – Living This Eternal Dream

Andy Fraser : Vocals, Bass
Bob Marlette : Keyboards
Michael Thompson : Guitars
Davey Faragher : Bass
Tony Braunagel : Drums


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Omar says:

    Good Afternoon , Admin , I’m From Mosul – Iraq , My Messages reach to You?
    please Don’t Forget & Renew The bands I like & Thanks For Your Help

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.