V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October 2016 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases October 2016 - Vol.2 full

More and more Advanced Releases for this October, 2016.
From the Frontiers Music camp arrive these news; British AOR / Melodic Rock institution FM have decided to record a modern-day version of their now classic debut album ‘Indiscreet’ in its entirety.
Many long time fans raised their voices against this, but you know, listening the first advance, the classic ‘That Girl’, it sounds refreshed and tight. Two thumbs up from me.

We have as well a new cut from HARDLINE‘s new album – the great ballad ‘Take You Home’, another single from the ROTH BROCK PROJECT – the group put together by John Roth (Winger, Starship, Giant) and superb Terry Brock (Strangeways, Giant, Leroux) – an excellent midtempo AOR tune titled ‘We Are’, and yet another KEE MARCELLO‘s new new rocking track named ‘Wild Child’.

Also, we have two exclusive advances from the GRAHAM BONNET BAND from their debut with Frontiers in November. I am surprised by Bonnet’s strong performance (at least into the studio the man still delivers) and the top notch production.
Also on Frontiers, Denmark favorites PRETTY MAIDS will release a new record next month, and ‘Humanize Me’ is the awesome second single. I love this band.
The label will release as well a live album from SECRET SPHERE, and you can taste one track here.

And there’s some surprises here.
One is the fresh, just presented first song from ROCK WOLVES, the new all-star trio featuring Herman Rarebell (ex Scorpions), Michael Voss (Mad Max et all) and Stephan “Gudze” Hinz (H-Blockx), from their self-titled debut album scheduled to October 28. The titled ‘Rock For The Nations’ is a ridiculously catchy melodic hard rock song.

I am very glad to hear the comeback of Triumph’s legendary guitarist RIK EMMET with his project RESolution9, and the first advance from the new album, ‘Human Race’, shows a healthy return to his rocking roots featuring another Canadian legend as guest: Rush’s Alex Lifeson.

Speaking about legends, ‘Only The Brave’ is the first single from the highly anticipated comeback album of the same title from TYGERS OF PAN TANG. It’s a classic hard rocker with tons of melody and polished production.

Take the time to discover the very promising new band from Finland called TEMPLE BALLS and their first single ‘Hell And Feelin’ Fine’ which sounds fabulous produced by Tobias Lindell (Europe, H.E.A.T).
And ‘Unbreakable’, the first song from SAECRED SPIRIT (no typo) including ex members of GLORY, LION’S SHARE and the great JEFF PARIS on backing vocals.
A lot of work put into this compilation, but worth every second of it.

01 – FM – That Girl (2016 version)
02 – Rock Wolves – Rock For The Nations
03 – Roth Brock Project – We Are
04 – Pretty Maids – Humanize Me
05 – Hardline – Take You Home
06 – Graham Bonnet Band – Dead Man Walking
07 – Graham Bonnet Band – Into The Night
08 – Bon Jovi – Labor Of Love
09 – Rik Emmet RESolution9 – Human Race (feat Alex Lifeson)
10 – Kee Marcello – Wild Child
11 – Tygers Of Pan Tang – Only The Brave
12 – Temple Balls – Hell And Feelin’ Fine
13 – Saecred Spirit – Unbreakable
14 – Secret Sphere – Dance With The Devil (Live)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.