V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October 2016 – Vol.1

BLACK ACES - Shot In The Dark [European CD version +3] (2016) full

It’s time for our usual Advanced Releases featuring some really awesome albums to come.
And we start with ‘Never Too Late’ the amazing first single from CREYE (pronounced “Cry”) the new Swedish AOR super-group including guitarist Andreas Gullstrand (Grand Slam) and Alexander Strandell (Diamond Dawn, Art Nation) on vocals.
The plan is to land a record deal for an eventual full length album release in 2017. Lovely stuff!

Speaking about AOR / Melodic Rock greats, BROTHER FIRETRIBE are back with ‘Taste Of A Champion’ – the first new music unveiled by the five-piece since their 2014 album – featuring as guest NIGHTWISH guitarist Emppu Vuorinen. New album coming up in March 2017.

Now let’s go with Frontiers Music upcoming releases, being one of the most promising the ROTH BROCK PROJECT, the group put together by John Roth (Winger, Starship, Giant) and superb Terry Brock (Strangeways, Giant, Leroux). It’s great to hear Brock singing again, just check the great advance ‘Young Again’.

Legend GLENN HUGHES, after the last couple of rounds of band projects, decided to concentrate again on his solo career, and Resonate is his upcoming album with Frontiers next November. ‘Heavy’ is the first single, not ‘heavy’ at all but very melodic hard rock oriented. Great production too. Love it.
We have as well the rocking ‘Nobody’s Fool’, a new cut from HARDLINE (can’t wait for the full album), and not 1 but 2 from KEE MARCELLO‘s new album, both excellent melodic-sharp tunes.

BON JOVI are back with a new album and ‘Knockout’ is a quite good new track from it, EDEN’S CURSE new single ‘Sell Your Soul’ is a killer melodic hard rock track, and it’s really surprising to hear Robin Zander (Cheap Trick vocalist) doing an appearance on STEEL PANTHER‘s new fun single ‘She’s Tight’.

And speaking of surprisingly joints, Russian-American pianist LOLA ASTANOVA, noted for her interpretations of compositions by Chopin, Liszt and Rachmaninoff, meets the great JEFF SCOTT SOTO on the fan-damn-tastic “Freedom”. Lola has always defied expectations, and here she unveiled yet another side of her talent releasing ‘Freedom’ – a melodic rock anthem that she wrote and co-produced.
With powerful vocals by Jeff Scott Soto (terrific performance) ‘Freedom’ is dedicated to the memory of the victims of the recent terror attacks.

We already previously featured here an advance from SKY OF FOREVER, the Helsinki-based melodic hard rock group featuring musicians from Stratovarius, Tracedawn and Helsinki City Theatre.
Here’s the new single ‘Carry On’, featuring legendary KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick. The song is taken from their upcoming debut album, due out on October 14th. Great melodic tune.
A lot of work put into this compilation, but worth every second of it.

01 – Creye – Never Too Late
02 – Brother Firetribe – Taste Of A Champion
03 – Roth Brock Project – Young Again
04 – Hardline – Nobody’s Fool
05 – Glenn Hughes – Heavy
06 – Kee Marcello – Don’t Miss You Much
07 – Kee Marcello – Black Hole Star
08 – Bon Jovi – Knockout
09 – Lola Astanova & Jeff Scott Soto – Freedom
10 – Sky Of Forever feat Bruce Kulick – Carry On
11 – Eden’s Curse – Sell Your Soul
12 – Steel Panther feat Robin Zander – She’s Tight
13 – Midway – Low Life
14 – Lipz – Forever
15 – Richie Kotzen – This Is Life

Only At 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.