FREDDIE MERCURY – Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection (2016)

FREDDIE MERCURY - Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection (2016) full

Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection” is the just released 2-CD digipak that reflects FREDDIE MERCURY‘s immense talent through all his 7” solo singles.
Freddie Mercury was a man of many talents and many different sides. The songs he wrote for and with Queen filled stadiums around the globe and have rightly gone down in history, but he also embarked on a solo career that took him from the clubs of Munich and New York to the great opera houses of the world.

Mercury was a unique talent: soaring, powerful voice and superhuman grasp of showmanship. This was as evident with queen but also in his solo career, and what you have here is a bumper collection of his 7” single solo releases. In all, 25 tracks.
Yes, this includes three versions of “Living on My Own”, two versions of “Love Kills”, the hard to find “Time” and “Exercises in Free Love”, but there is still more than enough to justify the asking price. And with “Living on My Own”, the versions are different enough to warrant their inclusion.

FREDDIE MERCURY - Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection (2016) inside

Throughout, Mercury’s extraordinary vocal prowess shines through, and even when the material dips below excellent, his brilliant voice ensures that you remain utterly transfixed.
What I love about Freddie’s solo work is the way he kept it fresh and did not use the Queen sound. Very underrated music by a legend who may one day fully receive the credit he deserves.

FREDDIE MERCURY - Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection (2016) discs

25 years since Freddie Mercury passed. Will never be forgotten. Will NEVER be matched.
25 are also the tracks / singles included into “Messenger Of The Gods; The Singles Collection”, so be careful as there’s a file floating the net with several missing.
This is the complete package 25 tracks / digipack.

Disc 1:
01 – Living On My Own (Single Edit)
02 – The Great Pretender
03 – In My Defence
04 – Love Kills
05 – Barcelona (Single Version)
06 – Made In Heaven (Single Remix)
07 – Time
08 – Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow
09 – I Was Born To Love You
10 – The Golden Boy (Single Edit)
11 – I Can Hear Music
12 – How Can I Go On (Single Version)
13 – Living On My Own (No More Brothers Radio Mix)

Disc 2:
01 – Goin’ Back
02 – Let’s Turn It On
03 – My Love Is Dangerous
04 – She Blows Hot And Cold
05 – Living On My Own (Julian Raymond Mix)
06 – Stop All The Fighting
07 – Time (Instrumental)
08 – Exercises In Free Love (Freddie vocal)
09 – Exercises In Free Love (Montserrat vocal)
10 – The Fallen Priest (B-Side Edit)
11 – Overture Piccante
12 – Love Kills (Wolf Euro Mix)


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.